Every conversation

Why am I even crying?
Don’t say too much.
don’t say too much and don’t overshare.
why are you being so quiet?
say something already!

I can’t have it both ways.
I have to keep my mouth shut to keep all of the thoughts and words from tumbling out.
But I have to say something… anything.
Oh no was I listening?
I’m lost. Just smile and nod.

Wait was that a weird laugh?

Oh my gosh stop it! Just stop it!
too much! You’re being too much.
Did you just overshare? Was that appropriate?

Cover it up with sarcasm quick!

oh manIm an idiot!
they all think you’re an idiot.

Nope nope now you’re being a know it all.
Stop it. It doesn’t matter if you know what you’re talking about… Don’t say too much

its annoying. You’re annoying.

This is too much. It’s too much work.
Being around people is too hard.

people are judgmental. I’d rather just be alone.
I don’t want to be alone.
I just want to feel like I can be me.

Log in to write a note