And so it begins

Six years ago I sent a FB message to a girl I met on here 17 years ago.  She was one of my favorite diarists.  I loved her writing, her comments and the way that she always knew exactly the right thing to say.  She helped me through a really dark time in my life.  And she finally responded to my message after 6 years.  It was lovely to hear from her again and she was the one who told me that this site was back up and running.

I haven’t really given much thought over the years to writing things down.  This site used to be the only way to work through all the feelings I had over stupid trivial mundane things, those things that I thought were so important to me, but really were just the musings of a young, immature, naive silly girl.  I look back at some of the things I have written about over the years and I can’t help but wonder what the fuck I was thinking.  But then again it was also a place where I recorded my memories, some things that I never want to forget and some things that I wish I could forget.

I honestly don’t know why I stopped writing things down.  It happened long before this site was shut down.  Maybe I just got better at dealing with things or maybe just better at squashing everything deep down and burying it.

I feel like maybe I need write things down again.  My anxiety has been through the roof and I have been having a hard time controlling it through my normal means. Maybe I will keep up with writing here, maybe I won’t.  Either way it’s good to have this place again even if I only use it to relive my memories.

 

Log in to write a note
October 1, 2018

Welcome back, it’s good to have you here again!

October 1, 2018

Definitely keep writing! 🙂