The Pens Are Done

The pens are cooked. First they lost Kovy to a kneee injury. Lemieux has been touch and go with his hip problem and now he is having surgery and will be out 4-6 weeks. Sunday night Marty broke his leg, and will be out 3-6 months. The only fire power the pens have now is Lang. My pens are in big trouble. At this rate they might not even make the playoffs. Hopefully Moose steps it up and plays like the goaltender he was in the playoffs last year. C.P. needs to make some decisions and fast. Some of our baby pens need to be brought up and they need to play like they want to stay in the NHL. Our young guns needs to step it up and realize that they are the only chance we have at making the playoffs. They need to take more responsibility, especially Kraft and Morozov. Morozov better start playing like the talented player he is. I know he has it in him to do better. If he doesn’t have an unbelievable year this season, I don’t see C.P. keeping him around next year. Oh my poor pens. How I hate injuries. I’m rooting extra hard for them to win. They need all the support they can get, especially in a situation like this. Hopefully the hockey gods will be smiling on them and they can still win without Lemieux, Marty and Kovy.

On another bad note, I just got home from hanging out at work in hopes of seeing Shane. He came in and I talked to him for awhile, but Mikey, Dean, and Chris didn’t make it easier on me. Everyone wants to know why I don’t want to talk to him. It’s not that I don’t want to talk to Shane. I do. I just find it very hard to talk to him. I don’t know why cause I can say anything to anybody. I get so tongue-tied around him. Eddie stopped in and asked me if anything had happened yet, cause he’s been on 3-11 shift and not midnights for the past few weeks. I told Eddie that nothing has happened that everything has gotten worse. I couldn’t really talk to him that long cause Dean and Chris where there and I don’t like saying stuff in front of them cause they harass me about it. Hopefully he stop in tomorrow night when I am working and I can talk to him then. He has been the most helpful in this whole situation, cause he is good friends with Shane and he wants to see us together. I don’t know if I want Shane to come in and see me tomorrow, cause we get to wear Halloween costumes to work. I am going as Matthew Barnaby cause he is my favorite hockey player even though he now plays in Tampa. I don’t want Shane to see me dressed up like a hockey player, cause I look like crap. I always like to be dressed nice and have makeup on and my hair done when I see him. I don’t know why. I shouldn’t be so superficial that I care what he thinks about me and how I look, but I am. I don’t know why. I have never acted like this for any guy. I have never cared about how I looked in front of them. I don’t know what my problem is when it comes to him. I just wish that he would say something one way or another. It is killing me not knowing. I’d rather know that he hates me, then not know at all. I don’t know what to do. I’m going to be in the nuthouse before this is all over. Anyways time for bed.

See Ya bye

Bubbles

*ADDED–Sometimes it’s better to not know. If ya been chasing after a guy for months and it’s not getting ya anywhere, give up and move on.

Log in to write a note