Just another depressed entry

Sometimes a male friend would be very handy!

It’s November and I need to get the house ready for winter…this means putting plastic up over the windows and such. I don’t feel like doing it….mainly because I will be doing it alone…or mostly alone.  To make matters worse, I’m having a brain dead day (and it’s one of the last warmer days to do these things) where I can’t think for the life of me how I want to do the jobs that need done.

Sometimes I envy the Amish community. If a barn needs raised, all sorts of Amish families travel for miles where the men all get together and get the barn raised and the women get together and cook. It’s one big barn raising (nearly festive) day and then it’s done. That means sometimes your the one getting the barn raised and sometimes your the one raising the barn for someone else, but it gets done and no single family is left to do the whole job. I wish people were more like that!

Well, whining won’t get the work done, so I’d best go….if you’re still here, thanks for listening!

Log in to write a note
November 10, 2006

Oh. Man. You should’ve said something when i was home. Good news, it’ll still be winter when I’m done. It looks like halfway through winter I’ll be back. So, you know, the coldest days will be gone, but . . . No consolation, eh? Sorry to hear all that. Hope your week brightens. love you. jami.

November 10, 2006

guess i need to get off my backside and help yep get up and help l j

November 14, 2006

been there done that need to get mine done soon too rather do it myself than having kids make mistakes