Diet

I decided this weekend to cut way back on my sugars. I’m only going to allow myself sugar in my coffee and maybe the occasional raspberry tea. No cokes, no ice cream, no chocolate, none of that for at least a month. I want to see if it will help me to shed some of this weight. I’m also going to cut way back (or out) chips. I  decided to start yesterday.

I forgot my lunch today at work which is misleading because I almost never bring or even eat lunch at work. Today, however, I’m hungry and was considering going to lunch when one of the ladies here offered us to come in to her meeting and grab something to eat. There was pasta salad and cake….pasta salad and cake? I can handle that! I don’t even like cake really.

When I arrived to the room there was a carrot cake on the table and a nice (and yummy I might add) pasta salad. This was going to be NO PROBLEM………….and then I spied it. Just beyond the pasta salad was a large clear glass goblet looking bowl sitting atop it’s long glass stem. Inside were layers of chocolate pudding, chocolate cake, & whipped cream. It was topped with a thick layer of whipped cream, swirls of chocolate syrup and toffee pieces.

 

I think I’ll start that diet tomorrow.

Log in to write a note
July 10, 2006

lol lj

July 10, 2006

BAH! I like it. And I’d have done the same. lj jami

July 10, 2006

Ohh my. Ohohohhhhhhhhh my. I wouldn’t have been able to resist either. ~

July 20, 2006

sounds good but I will pass, prefer ice cream

August 31, 2006

i’m leaving this so you can link to my diary and see the video.. tia’s emailing you so you can remember to go to my diary and see the video.. 🙂

Tia
September 5, 2006

I miss you. Are you coming to the baby shower? Let me know. Lubjew,

I understand you exactly. I’m not into chocolates but breads and pastas are my downfalls…