6/4/06

I want to write, but I’m not in the wrting mood…how’d that happen.?

Yesterday all of my surviving children and their spouses went to my dad’s to visit. This is quite the feat when you consider one lives in Tampa and one lives in Spain while the rest of us live in Indiana. 

My eldest son at home graduated on Friday, June 2nd and so the others used it as an excuse to come visit. We are all quite proud of him, he graduated 11th in his class. Of course , it was only a class of 12, but hey….(not really, more like 160 something). His father flew in from CA which I’m sure meant quite a bit to my son. They didn’t get to spend much time together, but the fact that he flew in just for the graduation….I’m proud of his dad too!

As I said earlier, I’m not in the mood to write, and I know this is a bad spot, but I think I’m going to discontinue writing for now and pick it up at a later time. Maybe I’ll start it in word and when it’s finished, transfer it over here.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

 

To be continued…..

 

Log in to write a note
June 5, 2006

We’ll wait patiently for the rest of the story. 🙂 With your family living in so many directions it must have been nice to have everyone together! ~

miss you already. It was really nice to have everyone there…well not everyone…MY Spouse wasn’t there!! :o)

oh wait…I thought you meant the graduation. My spouse was at grandpas ..oops

July 7, 2006

ryn: you should come with me sometime..for two reasons…one b/c I think you’d really enjoy it and two b/c that would mean I get to see you 🙂