Off day so far

This morning I am a little disappointed, because last night I got a surprise invitation to travel with the band. This morning, though, the trip was cancelled. I don’t know if it’s because of instrumentation or attendance or both, but for a shining moment I was excited. Although it might be for the better because going on the trip would mean I’d miss time with my friends back home. I also had a very strange dream about it last night…with a theme that has been somewhat recurring.  I keep having dreams where either my boyfriend cheats on me or I cheat on him and we have a fight over it. Usually I wake up before there’s any real resolution. I don’t know why I keep having these dreams, but I hope they’re not trying to imply something deeper. I also called out of my job today because I had such trouble motivating myself to get out of bed and I know I have a paper due soon that I won’t have any other time to work on. But…I still haven’t started that paper. Of course, I feel bad about this. I wish I could push myself harder sometimes. Even if I could just get out of bed long enough to meet my friends in the lounge, it would probably make me feel better, but I haven’t even gotten up to eat yet, haha

Log in to write a note