Fruit Loops

I’m sitting on the couch snacking on some Cheez-It Party Mix, but suddenly I just developed a terrible craving for Fruit Loops. Strange.

My license plate expired the end of March, so I’ve been driving on an expired plate; I’ll continue to drive without updated stickers until Wednesday or later. My dad accidentally mailed the new stickers to my old address and it has taken almost two weeks for them to make their way back to him in Wisconsin. Whoops!

Johnny was offered a part-time job at Walmart in the Lawn and Garden center. It’s definitely something, although it’s not ideal. He’s happy, so I’m happy. Plus, it’ll be nice to not have to pay for all the food and whatever extras we want/need. If his background check and drug test work out, he’ll be starting as soon as Thursday.

Besides that, not much has been going on. I’ve been working out my financial stuff so I can visit my family in May. Since I start my nanny job on the 28th, I’m hoping to visit for two weeks, between May 11th and the 26th. I am beyond excited to see my family!

I already gave my notice at work and my last day will be May 10th. It’s a field trip day to see some farm animals and this huge petting zoo they have set up at the other center, so it’ll be nice to have a special day like that with the kids as my last day. It is still very bittersweet for me; I’m so thrilled to be caring for two sweet little baby girls, yet at the same time I’m sad to leave all the kids, parents, and coworkers that I’ve developed a relationship with. I know I have a great job coming up, and things will be amazing, so I really shouldn’t worry too much.

Spring has finally arrived!! With that, though, came some horrible allergies. Four days out of seven, this last week, I have woken up with horrible sinus pressure and headaches. It’s been awful! Although, I’m not really complaining because this beautiful weather definitely makes the days shorter at work, the kids happier, and the bright cheerful weather makes me happier, too!

Well, I have officially run out of things to say. I’ll update again soon! Maybe I’ll go to the store to get myself some Fruit Loops! haha

Log in to write a note