It Gets Better

(My iPad wont let me post this, so I’m posting on my phone. I apologize if there are no spaces between paragraphs.)

The other day I was feeling as though I had nothing left to give; everything around me seemed to be crumbling, every option I had lead to a dead-end, and my life just seemed hopeless. A real part of me wanted to give up, pack up, and move back to Wisconsin; although, there was a part of me that wanted to hold on to the possibilities and see where life would be headed if I stayed out here.

Back in January, I had an interview to become a nanny for two twin girls who weren’t even born yet. The perks were almost too good to be true; cash payments, paid vacation (1 week that I choose, 2 weeks their choice, 1 week between Christmas and New Years, then all other major holidays off as well.) Originally, I was given a month to know if I would be offered the job or not, but their life instantly grew more difficult and chaotic when the mother was admitted into the hospital, almost two hours away, for preeclampsia. They weren’t even fully prepared for two brand new girls yet, so all of their planning was done from a hospital room. Then, when the girls were born, they had a whole new set of chaotic distractions to tend to.

It’s now the end of March, the babies were born on the 15th, and while I was feeling pretty good about my chances of becoming their nanny, a huge part of me doubted it because of the lack of information I would get out of them. I stressed my interest and showed my genuine care for the girls, all the while crossing my fingers and praying that this opportunity would work itself out.

I got the email last night saying that I was offered the job as their nanny. From my bed, I did a happy dance and almost started crying because all of my problems have been solved. No longer do I need to worry about how/when I can see my family, I will be making slightly less than I am now, but that will also work itself out in time. Honestly, I am so thrilled. I get the opportunity to cuddle, spoil, and play with two beautiful babies every single day… And get paid for it!

Oh, and just now Johnny informed me that he has a job interview tomorrow.

See, this is why I try to live for the moment… Everything always falls right into place. Why was I so stressed?

I’m hoping I will be able to visit my family May 10th through the 26th (the nanny job starts the 28th), however, as it is right now I am about $400 short for rent to be able to do that, not to mention that I would need a plane ticket too…

Hopefully that will fall into place too, right? Haha.

Log in to write a note