City, Suburb, or Country?

Weekly Theme: Would you rather live in the city, suburbs, or country? Why?

Rural environments may be more peaceful and quiet, but I would feel bored and lonely because there would be much less people, events, stores, and activities.  Life would be difficult and inconvenient since little technology reaches the country.  If I were to buy supplies and other necessities, it would be a long trip to the nearest store.  Schools, educational sources, and other services, such as healthcare would be very hard to access, too.

That is why I prefer to live in an urban environment.  Despite the crowds, traffic, and pollution, access to my needs and wants are quicker and easier.  There are schools, stores, and services everywhere.  More people also means more events and activities to keep me entertained.  City life is more fun and convenient.

I grew up in a suburb, which is more quiet and less crowded than an urban environment.  Suburbs usually have the necessary resources, but usually not enough.  There was also a lack of community activity.  That’s why I still choose to face the crowds and traffic of a city.
 

Log in to write a note
January 24, 2011

If we had a car, I’d move to the country in a heartbeat. When I was growing up in St. Petersburg, though, I couldn’t wait to move to Tampa, the big city. I love Tampa Bay and would never live anywhere else; but I long for silence, for the still country air.