Greeted By Fussy’s Death

On Labor Day, 2007 I discovered Fussy dead.  He was still active earlier, and I walked in that night to find him not moving.

It could have been the hot weather.  I left my windows open, but maybe that wasn’t enough.  How could I have not realized the temperatures were too high despite the open windows and air conditioner? However, Trehalose is still alive, and he is much older and not very active.  Another possibility is feeding Fussy poisoned food, but everything I gave him was from the pet store, or my leftover vegetables.  I couldn’t find any poison in them.

I’ve had bad luck with pet hamsters since Sugar’s death on September 13, 2004.  After that, I had to take several new hamsters back because they would become ill or dead after about a week.  Finally, Maltose survived.  After Sucrose’s death on October 5, 2005, the bad luck on pet hamsters returned.  I bought Lactose and Cellobiose the following day, and Cellobiose unfortunately passed away in December, 2005.  Maltose followed on March 13, 2006, so he was replaced by Trehalose two days later.  I received a painful April Fool’s joke in 2007: Lactose’s death.  After two days of shopping, I bought Fussy, and now his company of five months is gone.

I’ve just been having several pets that are not surviving long, no matter what I do.  This has proven me to be an evil animal killer.  Please don’t rub it in!

Log in to write a note

I’m sorry to hear about Fussy, and the others 🙁

September 4, 2007

🙁 Sorry!!!

September 4, 2007

Aww 🙁 I’m sorry about your little furry friends … hmm I wonder … do you have a carbon monoxide detector in your house? If you have any gas appliances, you might wanna check that out…

September 4, 2007

You are not evil or an animal killer! Sorry about Fussy!