Return of the LJ Attacker

Just when I thought the attacker, sunfist_fantasy, had left Livejournal (LJ), he or she returned Saturday, September 22, 2007 with a new username, sunfistfantasy.  He or she left comments on my entries regarding the attacks, and still denied trying to be hurtful.  However, I don’t believe most of the other things mentioned.  The attacker said that the reason he or she deleted the account was because he or she didn’t have time for LJ, don’t like communicating with anonymous people, and don’t really have friends on LJ.  Well, if that’s the case, what is the attacker doing back at LJ with a new screen name and even copying a survey I posted onto their account? Why did he or she even join LJ to begin with?
 
Sunfist_fantasy still had about 3 weeks to undelete his or her account, so he or she could have done that instead of creating a new one.  I guess it’s because I blocked that username from leaving comments in my account as well as had it set to not receive anonymous comments, so the only way for them to attack is to start a new account.  Deleting the former account immediately after I blocked it also raises the suspicion.
 
Sunfistfantasy also said that he or she didn’t create an account with ilufreya4eva, which could be true since many unpleasant people use the internet.  However, the entry about ilufreya4eva’s attack was written the day after sunfist_fantasy’s account was deleted, and attackers can’t be trusted to tell the truth.  Still, coincidences happen, and just because the victim wrote the entry on that day doesn’t mean it happened the same day.  Maybe it ocurred the few days before.  That’s why I said there was not sufficient information to determine if sunfist_fantasy and ilufreya4eva are the same people in real life.  Maybe they know each other in real life, and unpleasant people hang out together, but there is not enough information for me to say that either.
 
I blocked the new username of sunfistfantasy as well, and made the LJ entries regarding the attacks Friends Only.  That user seems to be stalking me.  No matter what that attacker says, I’m not communicating with him or her.

Log in to write a note