12/07/2013

It is once again a Day Which Will Live In Infamy.

I hate money. Rather, I hate not having enough.

You see, I thought I had $25 left over after rent, so I bought $9 worth of stuff and then went to the store today to get a few more things I needed, for less that $11. My card gets declined. Somehow, I only have a little over $9 in my account. I’m less than pleased right now. To add to this, my work ‘accidentally’ messed up our direct-deposits (I’m sure because so people never pick up their pay stubs, unlike me) so I have to pick up my paycheck and get it to the bank. On Tuesday. Which is my Monday. Thankfully, I already picked up the supplies for Monday night’s dinner with Whitney and she offered to grab a few things if needed. I have taken her up on it, but only for an avacado and salsa. I can’t get a hold of my dad, as I could really use just $20 for the things I need, plus a little extra should I need something and can’t get my paycheck in the bank before that. My work says they’ll email us when the checks come in, but since I need to be in bed by 1pm that day, I might get fucked or they might ‘forget’ to email us and I’ll be waiting for nothing. I will call them at noon to see if the checks are in, just in case. Otherwise, I’m going to have to get up extra early that day and grab it on my way in to work and then run to the bank on my way home.

Did I mention it’s been freezing cold around here lately? Tuesday we might have a high above freezing. Tonight, the low is going to be around 9 degrees. That’s not Celsius. I will be freezing all night long, I’ll be broke and the one person I know who won’t guilt-trip me if I ask for money won’t get back to me. Sure, my dad keeps calling me and we talk for a bit, but he keeps ‘having to go’ while we’re talking.

The rest of my friends still haven’t gotten back to me about my birthday party. Half of those who have responded aren’t reliable and I’m thinking that I should just cancel now, to spare myself the wait. I don’t know. I think I’ll hang in there and see what happens. I did just send an email to my friend who owns the store, so I can at least get an idea of what I’m looking at. (He just got back to me, $100-$150, which is about what I was willing to pay.)

Oh, I forgot the best part of this week: My lawyer asked me for bills so I could get reimbursed. It took me a few weeks, but I found a few of them. I sent them off and got a call back two days later. The insurance company won’t reimburse past a year. But, that means we’re adding five grand to the demand. I told them to run with it. I’ll call Monday morning and ask for an update and to have them send me whatever I need to sign. I need this money to move this summer, so I want to have it ASAP. I’m am just so done with this.

Hell, at this point, I am just so done with everything.

That’s all for now, space cowboys.

PS for PB users, I made a new ‘sex’ book there, but it’s Friend’s Only. If you can’t see it and would like to, leave a comment. I just put out a thing for questions about sex and all that, so I’ll add you so you can ask and see the answers.

Log in to write a note