12/10/2013

Well, a funny thing happened last night…

My friend Whitney spend the night at my place…

… And exactly nothing happened.

Let me explain. The weather out here has been pretty weird lately. Yesterday afternoon, we got snow for all of 30 minutes. I texted her and we worked out a back-up plan, should it last and stick. After the snow stopped, we went the regular plan of her coming over. She was late getting out of work, which actually worked out for the best as my dad was super late getting the emergency money out to me, so she showed up right as dinner was being finished. We start eating and watching the DVD. I take a smoke break after three episodes. As soon as I step outside, I go "Oh, fuck" and tell her to come out for a sec.

The snow has resumed and has already started to stick. We come back inside and talk about what to do. I offer her crash space (I was going to let her use my bed while I slept on the floor) but she wanted to leave as she doesn’t like driving in snow or ice. I walk her to her car, telling her if she fells unsafe to park and come back. She made it maybe a hundred yards before she parked and walked back. We get back inside, then go running off to the store for some things, get back and resume watching the show. She decides to sleep in my chair and I pass out shortly there after.

I wake up this morning to find her curled up on my floor under blankets, a flannel sheet and her jacket. I thought I had trouble keeping warm. I was roasting last night. I woke up after maybe 5-6 hours, and tried not to disturb her. But, I had shit to do. Plus, she was blocking the computer. I did dishes, took a shower, and ate while she was just passed put on my floor. Eventually, she woke up and the snow had mostly cleared off the roads. We watched a few more episodes of the show and she just left a bit ago.

We cracked a few jokes about what our friends would say and I told her that nothing would happen while she was here. Nothing did. She made no moves and I was perfect gentleman. I did offer her the shower and to wash her clothes if she wanted, but she declined.

I’m going to have all kinds of fun when word gets out. I will tease her mercilessly.

Now, I just need to hear from work that my paycheck has shown up so I can get some sleep before work tonight.

See you next time, space cowboys.

Log in to write a note

On the floor? Dude, don’t you have an air mattress somewhere? 😛