Happy June

In 20 days, I’ll be 20 years old on the 20th. It will never happen again, and I feel that turning 20 will be a significant change in my life.

Tomorrow I’m going to apply for jobs downtown. I’m going to start first at a new cafe that is opening soon. I’m always nervous about applying for a job, going into talk to new people, and getting an application. I stumble over words and fidget like crazy. However, it’s been a couple of years since I last applied for a job and I’m telling myself that I’m a different person than I was then. I’m planning out things I will say, so I won’t be as nervous.

Today I bought all of the ingredients to make sushi for the first time. I hope I can do that tomorrow, as well.

I’m so stressed right now, I don’t really know what else to talk about. There are too many things flying through my brain, and to stop and write just one of them down would be too overwhelming. So, I’m thinking of putting this to rest and coming back later.

 

Log in to write a note