a tiny bit of redemption

 

First, thank you for your notes. They were helpful and encouraging and mostly kind *wink*..

an update?

okay…

 

So after chewing him out and expressing my extreme anger (because if anything, we have very open communication. No therapist could ever tell us we need to talk about things because we do… to death…) he went back into the dr.’s office and asked the nurse if he could talk to the dr. again.

 

I guess they saw him, even though it was the doctors quitting time.

 

The answer?

No orders for testing his testosterone level or anything, just "exercise, eat better, and maybe your wife should take her clothes off now and then."

 

Those were the exact words my husband said that the dr. said, which is the only reason I believe he even went back in there,because that is NOTHING he could make up, lol.

Because I’m naked A LOT and I come on to him OFTEN and it’s NOT ME and he knows it.

So that’s that.

 

I’m hoping that with me trying to feed him more vegetables and his own motivation to work out more, he will lose some weight and maybe things will change.

 

Then he came home sporting flowers (roses and carnations, two of my favorites) and a puppy dog face and i didn’t turn into a fire breathing dragon and burn him to smithereens.

 

it also didn’t help that I started feeling sick and now i’m fighting an ugly head cold and my period is about to start and I just wanted to write this to somewhat give my husband a positive report even though I am not sure when and what is going to change.

 

Instead I’m going to go lay down and hope my damn sore throat stops hurting.

 

 

 

 

 Humanity Scar: Last Words (Journal 1) for your Amazon Kindle today! Click Here! 

 

 

 

 Click here for amazon.uk page!  

 

 

 

CLICK HERE FOR PAPERBACK EDITION!

 

 

 

 Basic E-Reader editions will be available soon! I’ll keep you posted!  

 

 

 

http://www.humanityscar.com   

 

 

 

 http://www.chaosindreams.com

 

 

 

  Would you like to be on my fiction mailing list?

 

 

 

 Leave me a note or email me at themuse@chaosindreams.com for details 

 

 

 

        Humanity Scar   

 

 

 

 (A zombie apocalypse survival diary, for your reading pleasure and future knowledge when they take over the world. Yes, I am the author.)  

Log in to write a note
October 1, 2013

I want you guys to do the do so bad!!! GAH!!!

October 1, 2013

and not in a gross perverted way, but in a homegirl, go get it girl, kind of way!

B+
October 1, 2013

I hope that something changes soon.

October 1, 2013

you should sue that dr, what fucking terrible advice!

October 1, 2013

He said that about you okay. It doesn’t help to have all tha going on at the same time.

I’m glad you chewed his ass off. I really hope he allows this to be a turning point for him. By denying you he’s creating self esteem issues for you and for him. It’s just a terrible cycle all around.

October 1, 2013

I’m sorry but the doctors are there for the PATIENT’S NEEDS and your husband & you *NEED* to know why he has no sex drive. I mean, what the hell? I’d be pissed off. I don’t mean to discourage you but i know some men do lose their sex drives. He should insist on being tested but if he’s not acting like it’s a big deal, maybe the doctor isn’t taking him too seriously. It’s really not “normal” for any man/woman to not want their partner sexually, you know? I don’t say that to make you feel bad. You deserve answers and you should never settle for anything less. Okay? Don’t give up getting answers. Maybe even seek a marriage therapist who specializes in sex. See if you can find one who works on a sliding scale to your income.

October 1, 2013

What a shitty thing for a doctor to say. It took guts for him to go back to talk to the dr and THAT’S what he gets? I’m glad he said something though. Even though he didn’t get any help 😛

October 1, 2013

Ugh, doctors. But a bit of redemption is a fantastic thing to read about.

October 1, 2013

*hugs* some doctors suck. and guys sometimes have difficulty discussing certain topics in a serious and assertive look there is a PROBLEM kinda way. dave’s doctor kinda sucks that way too. and my old doctor i literally had to figure out what was wrong myself and go in and request what drug he should give me now.

October 2, 2013

Okay really, am I the only one who doesn’t think eating better and exercise is a good place to start? At least here, if you aren’t willing to try that AND talking to a professional about why you feel whatever about your sexdrive, they won’t even test any levels.

October 2, 2013

Fucking doctors, I swear! They threw him the easiest, cheapest, front-line remedy they could. It’s their own Hippocratic process of elimination. Once he goes in there at an optimal weight and testifies to a better diet, they should look deeper.

October 2, 2013

how are our periods like syncing up again!! so weird! & i am proud of Will for going to the dr & bringing home flowers!!!

I love both of your faces smooth off!! Fish! Feed him fish. Fish makes you freaky!