Christmas Rundown (part 2)

Time for part two..

and just for giggles:

 

I just can’t get over looking at that car almost zipping off the ticker!

So close! *wiggle wiggle*

Anyway, now to get on with my Christmas story.

I forgot to mention that I started my period on CHRISTMAS. horrible! But good, because it’ll be all over with by the time I go to see Love Muffin so I won’t have to think about it all! HELLS YES!

Anyway, I also wasn’t really able to have a good Christmas convo with Baboo. He was "busy" and it was annoying and I wanted to cry at him for making my Christmas incomplete because I wasn’t able to talk to him.

Dumby.

Then it made me mad and I didn’t talk to him at all the day after:

12/26: Friday day after Christmas

So… I’m trying to think of what I did… it was a whole lot of nothin! Ha ha. I played with my cats outside and with my kids and their new toys. Laid around my families living room and watched movies (Traitor and Veggie Tails and weird stuff like that. ha). It was a very lazy day indeed. We watched this movie called August Rush…and OMG I cried all through it! Horrible drama chick flick movie! ha ha. But it was so cute and had great music (the night before my little brother Joseph had started playing his guitar and it was just so cool to watch. He is SO GOOD, it’s just effortless watching him play. and he did this strange tuning that came from the movie and made it sound so cool. He’s such a musician, it’s adorable… we also got into a long philosophical debate about government and democracy and dictatorships… he thinks dictatorships are better and thought Hitler wasn’t all that evil… *blink* uhhh ok brother… crazy boy. It was fun though!) anyway, I think I really like that movie and I’d so buy it if I saw it. The irish guy in it was SO HOT. oh lord, I don’t know his name… i just looked it up: Jonathan Rhyss Myers… so cute!!! rawr!

Yes.

indeed.

ANYWAYS… so yeah, super cute movie, but the ending made me mad! I wanted to see more (so i could cry more) and see it all wrapped up with a neat little bow.

oh well.

ha. good movie. I need to find the soundtrack. It would be a cool gift for my mom, she says she can’t find it anywhere. I’d like it too. Great music.

Anyway… it was a lazy day and I don’t remember much.

12/27: Saturday

So Saturday was another pretty lazy day. My step mother had gotten Dance Dance Revolution for her Wii so we were trying to play that but ended up going to church (oh we watched August Rush on Saturday, not Friday! oops!) and then playing when we got home.

I totally forgot how addictive that game can be. Me and my sister Alyssa played for FOUR HOURS until like 2 in the morning! We just couldn’t stop! she was kicking my butt! We both passed out after that.

12/28: Sunday

Ok, so I’ll do the first half of this day and save the Baboo encounter for the next entry.

Ok, so Sunday we woke up sorta late and my mom mad breakfast and we just talked and stuff. My dad is so cute sometimes.  He just likes to make us all think he’s mean and grumpy… but he totally made a mii on the wii (ha ha) and was playing games. He’s so cute.

After that i played with my boys for about an hour… and then my sister and I did FIVE MORE HOURS OF DDR. I know, crazy huh? I started beating her though! ha ha! I got my groove back!

Our legs were KILLING US, but we BEAT THE GAME! hahahah. We unlocked almost everything (we beat a few songs on beginner so I think that’s why we didn’t get everything unlocked) and it was just so fun. I so want that game now!!!! I know it will help me with my weight loss!!! It’s like the perfect addition to my work out routines. Also, when I move my step mom might let me have her super fancy treadmill! It’s almost a decade old and she uses it to hang coats  off of… so it needs to get used and I’d totally use it!

I am looking to move in about 2 months… so yeah… I want it! I guess I should start looking again next year.

Can you believe it’s gonna be NEXT YEAR soon?

And I get to spend it with one of my super fantastical best friends in a new place and I’m so excited!

Anyway, after we killed ourselves with DDR I packed up everything, did a load of laundry so all my kids clothes would be clean, hugged them up and then left.

I already miss them.

it’s weird, they drive me so crazy, but I miss them so bad right now. I miss my babies 🙁

Anyway, there was some horrible traffic on the way home and I had already agreed to go pick up Baboo from his office. I texted him that the traffic was horrible (it added like 45 minutes to my drive, ugh!) and he texted me back

"Please god hurry"

I was like "What’s wrong?"

and he said "I’m not sure, it sounds like war."

Of course that freaked me out a little and made me tense to go get him. I wasn’t sure what was wrong with him!!!

I’ll talk about it in the next entry.

ha ha.

Like that cliff hanger? hee hee…

I flee! (I’m slowly catching up on favs and stuff, so if I leave a blank note it’s so that you know I was there! sometimes I can’t think of anything to say! ha ha)

Log in to write a note

Noooo! Cliffhanger :p I remember in high school this guy had a DDR pad he’d bring to school. He would set it up in our computer class, and people would play it. The school system here sucks, lol.

December 29, 2008

Wow- sounds like a nice Christmas week/end 🙂 Can’t wiat to read the next entry…

December 29, 2008

ha DDR that would be fun i’ve never played it i have a feeling i’d fall and hurt myself

December 29, 2008

FYI I’m pretty good at DDR, not so much hitting the arrows but more the overall style…

December 29, 2008

i leave blank notes sometimes just to let u lovlies know i read & stopped by but sometimes, ijust dont wanna talk. lazy days are fun & thanks for posting that pic-whoa, look at the cuts on that boy’s stomach! who is telling your ro that hitler wasnt that evil?! uh, cuz he was!

December 29, 2008
December 29, 2008

War? I can’t wait to read the rest. Glad your Christmas went well. I’d love to meet your dad! He sounds like a riot. Waiting for the story to be completed…*coughsHINT,HINTcoughs*

December 29, 2008

My wife plays DDR for exercise. She usually ends up cussing like a sailor and in her underwear by the time she is done. The Xbox 360 version counts your burned calories.

January 3, 2009

omg i LOVE august rush