Happy Booofnoon Jon!!! *pics*

Ok! time for some pics!

First… I did a HORRIBLE job writing on Jons cake. I don’t know what was wrong with me, but it came out looking like this:

Yeeeeeah…

It looks like it says "Happy Booofnoon Jon".

Poor child… but he did get a giant slice.

I have other birthday pics, but they are all on Baboo’s fancy camera:

I take horrible pics.

you can see Jacob and my brothers legs in the background.

Ok, so then we went to see Kung Fu Panda the next day and here are some random shots from that:

I was trying to be artsy and make it look like he was holding the guitar. ha ha

My son is strange, like his mama!

He looks sorta portly in this pic. He loves to eat. I need to get him in sports.

See his gappy teeth? They fell out OVER A YEAR AGO AND HAVEN’T GROWN IN.

I have no idea what’s wrong.

I know I need to take him to a dentist.

shut it.

silly jon. You can see my brother on the right. He didn’t want pics taken of him.

Jacob was trying to be a tough guy!

but he’s really just a softy!

He’s also silly like his brother!

mandatory rabbit ears pic

That’s my crazy man. *sigh*

He needed a haircut, he got one this last weekend

that’s me and him.

I look crazy and my eyes are raccoony.

whatever…

That’s all I have for now.

I have an hour of work left.

And actual work to fill it with! ew!

Log in to write a note
July 22, 2009

Not to worry you about his teeth but….Jessie is missing three permanent teeth. Two of them are in front, like Jonathon’s. She inherited this from her grandfather and the ortho said it’s a “disturbing new trend.” As a result, we’ve dealt with 5 years of braces and now that it’s almost time for the braces to come off, she’ll have to get a flipper w/ fake teeth – then implants at age 16. $$$$$$

B+
July 22, 2009

I hate dentists… and teeth crap irritate me. My middle son looks like Timmy Turner (LOL!). I think many of us are doing pretty good (teeth wise) when we used to not make it to our forties…

July 22, 2009

Cute pics. 🙂 The cake is lovely, dahhhhhhling! 🙂 hehe!! ryn: Yeah. He probably was just grouchy but I don’t do well to “take it out on Amanda, just ’cause,” kinda thing. Screw it. lol. I texted with him for a brief moment today… it’s not cool. We’re not cool. Not right now anyway. Eh, I don’t care. lol. So I didn’t wanna be on his nuts. bLAH BLAH BLAH! 🙂

July 22, 2009

Jacob’s lips are very similar looking to your’s! 🙂 And yes, that “impression” that you were trying to make of Jon, (I think it was), did indeed, look like that! 🙂 So, you’d achieved the intended effect!

July 22, 2009

Lovely! That cake looks so yummy!!

My youngest brother’s girlfriend is missing some permanent teeth as well, and has this retainer thing she has to wear now with fake teeth attached to it. I never even knew, until she told me. I’m missing bottom molars, but since I never had braces my teeth shifted together, when my wisdom teeth came in, so you can’t even tell. I had spacers when I was younger, but they didn’t do the job they were supposed to apparently. Seems to be pretty common now, huh? I can see a lot of you in Jon’s facial features. And, I love the last pic of you and Baboo. [His hat is hilarious.]

July 22, 2009

Just for the sake of putting a smile on your face::: DOOFUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :):):):):):):)

July 22, 2009

Ryn: Say What? How do ya figure that! Lol.

July 22, 2009

Your kids may be crazy, but they’re adorable! I’m sure that saves them from a lot of butt-whoopins! That cake is…um…interesting interpretation of the word “birthday,” I guess. LOL! What’s it matter? He knew it was for him, and you’re just gonna eat it, anyway! LOL!

July 22, 2009

ryc: ah don’t worry about reading my assignment it’s not even that interesting, and besides you already saw the one half decent entry I manage to cobble together every few weeks so it’s a step down from that guy on the log flume and there isn’t much more room down there…

July 22, 2009

I actually know a few people who just don’t have those permenant teeth. They get temporary fake teeth (which is held in with a retainer like device) and then a permenant implant I love the guitar picture!

July 22, 2009

You are all so beautiful!!

July 22, 2009

Oh man! I just heard rock the casbah on the radio! I am so trying that tonight!

July 23, 2009

That’s funny. I was about to say “Baboo looks cute but he needs a haircut.” 😛 I love the guitar pic! Maybe next birthday just write H B J. It will work for both kids. 😛 Or just start calling birthdays boofnoons… whatever works. 😛

July 23, 2009

you guys *are* a cute couple, I must say. And your kids are great. Looks like a very nice bafoon…or whatever.

July 23, 2009

boofnoon.

AWWW. I love the pictures. How old are your sons?!?! I always forget. It looks like you guys had fun and I’m so glad you did something for him. He looks really happy and sweet [even if he can be a little boy sometimes and misbehave!].

July 23, 2009

awww yeah pics!!!!

July 23, 2009

next time maybe just write Jon on his cake =)

July 23, 2009

Damn.. can’t view them at work. I’ll have to when I get home.

Sorry, I totally laughed out loud at the cake! I’m learning how to get good with cakes. Since my daughter has PKU I have to bake her cake each year which means I have to decorate it too! Your son is so cute. I don’t think you have to worry about his teeth yet. For the longest time I had a huge gap between my teeth. It eventually filled in.

woo hooo! great pics!

July 23, 2009

Looks like he had fun!

I like the pictures, cool cool cool. The cake was perfect, even if it says “boofnoon” or whatever you’d like to interpret it as. It looks like it was delicious!

July 23, 2009

I like that guitar picture, that was neat

July 23, 2009

You and your little family are so cute 🙂