I survived!

 

 Yes… I survived.

Things werren’t as bad as I thought in some regards, but just as bad as I thought in others.

I might write in more detail later. Maybe I won’t.

I did learn a lesson…

I set out to my parents house grouchy and pouty.

I ended up hurting my step mothers feelings.

I sorta wanted to… mainly because she had hurt mine.

And I learned that hurting other peoples feelings just doesn’t feel good. ha.

I felt like a horrible bitch and tried to change my mood. But I guess the damage was done.

blah.

stupid holidays.

Anyway, everything went well and Baboo didn’t feel quite as uncomfortable as before.

Dinner with his family was nice too. They are so cute. I really need to learn Spanish. They break out into spanish conversations and I have no idea what they are talking about. hee hee.

but all good though.

I had a bunch of nightmares this weekend.

One where I had a miscarriage and another where Baboo was leaving me and he looked so mad and upset because I had thrown this hussy into a lake. On that last one I woke up screaming and sobbing.

It was horrible.

blah.

I had a zombie video-game-ish dream last night. I woke up with the worst charlie horse.

My leg is still sore.

I need to remember to take my damn potassium.

blah.

this morning sucks.

I did laundry all day yesterday and I’m still not done.

I hate laundry.

Baboo and I really cleaned out room yesterday. It feels nice. I hope we can keep it up nice and sparkly.

I hate being a slob. ha.

This corner of the room was so horrible we found a dead mouse. It as under like… a pile of clothes.

THAT’S RIGHT.

a dead mother fucking mouse.

i was appalled and very upset about that.

stupid mice! stupid mess!

Never again!!!!!!

anyway…  i know you’re grossed out. I am too.

most terrible.

I cooked 2 turkeys. My pumpkin gingerbread cupcakes were fairly decent. I made some nice mashed potatoes last night. I’m gonna bake some sweet potatoes this week at some point. I want some marshmallows for the top. MMM, marshmallows.

I realized just now that I won’t be able to go christmas shopping until like the 16th. How much will that suck? a lot. that’s how much.

har har.

oh well.

I wish I could have a nap.

Maybe I’ll come back later and be interesting.

 

Log in to write a note
B+
November 30, 2009

When Spanish people start talking Spanish, they’re usually talking about you. J/K… that only in my husband’s household. I wonder when I should clue them in that I may not speak it, but I understand like 80% of what they say… and for the record, I’m glad you survived…

November 30, 2009

Was your video game dream like a first person shooter?

November 30, 2009

Me too with the shopping after the 15th. Sucks! Drink water! Dehydration causes your muscles to lock up over night! I hate that! It hurts! No being snarky on the holidays! BAD SALLY! Love you! xoxoxoox

November 30, 2009

Wow – that note I just left – apparently I’m just too dang excited this morning. sorry. Coffee must have kicked me good for once. :o)

Um… yeah… we’re not going xmas shopping until the 23rd. So, hey don’t feel so bad now! For some reason a mouse wouldn’t phase me. I’m so used to gross bugs in the house, because of the tropical climate here; even mansions get stuff like that in Florida. Hopefully you don’t find anymore!

November 30, 2009

I hope I can get all my shopping done before then. I am only buying for (or can afford to buy for really) like 4 people I think. That sucks about your nightmares and about the charlie horse. I’m glad you survived Thanksgiving and I hope you get a nap!

Glad you didnt go down in a blaze of glory. The more time that passes, the better it will get. Then before you know it, you wont remember what it was like going to your family functions WITHOUT Baboo. 🙂 ….and EW on the mouse.

i wish i could have a nap too. like….NOW

November 30, 2009

How did Baboo act about the mouse? Stacy would have thrown a fit and blamed me! ech… And maybe it was a good think you had clothes on the floor, maybe they killed it.. just think if your clothes hadnt been there, that mouse might still be running around. 🙂

November 30, 2009

At least it’s not German they speak, I know Kyle and his mom talk about me when they start speaking in German. 😛

November 30, 2009

At least it’s not German they speak, I know Kyle and his mom talk about me when they start speaking in German. 😛

November 30, 2009

I love sweet potatoes with marshmallows!

November 30, 2009

It’s always uncomfortable when suddenly the conversation swaps into a language you don’t speak. Makes your mind turn in bad ways.

November 30, 2009

That’s good to hear that things went well. You cooked up a storm!

November 30, 2009

About a year and a half ago I was collecting my cat’s toys from underneath the couch in the living room. She loves the little mice that rattle and always pushed them underthere. So I just lift the couch up and do a sweeping motion and grab all the mice. Lo and behold one of her toy mice was a real dead mouse! I screamed and threw it onto the floor Poor little thing.

November 30, 2009

Glad you survived it. And nightmares suck!

November 30, 2009

your not the only one getting a late start on Christmas shopping. Myself as well as many others will be right there with you.