is it worth $600?

Updated my work ticker. I think I’m taking off a week earlier than I thought. I would rather not resign in the middle of a pay period. I want to cut it off neatly. With that in mind I will leave 1 week earlier and be off for my kids last week of school so I can get ready for all the change.

I will lose about $600 by not working that extra week.

I guess i better get on publishing some books to make up for it. I swear to god if I don’t edit the LAST TWO CHAPTERS of the damn HS book I’m working on, I’ll slap myself silly. That’s all I need to do and then I can publish it. Why is it taking me a year to edit? That’s TOO DAMN LONG.

Anyway, I hope I can get book 3 done and also get Trigger finished in July (who knows how good I’ll feel that close to giving birth, but I want to try!) and have both of those out.

Yep.

but besides writing,I plan on being the best damn housewife you ever saw, starting IMMEDIATELY.

Right now i sorta suck. I hate doing anything on weekends because I’m so tired and I want all my free time to do what I WANT and not what I have to do.

I do laundry and all that, but actually keeping the place nice is like the last thing I ever do.

So I plan on changing that. I’m already so excited to do it, it’ll probably be some twisted form of "fun" at first.

then I’ll hate it.

 

lol, but I’ll love it first!

Baboo told me he expects the following things from me when I resign:

1. Take care of the children

2. Take care of the house

3. Write my books

 

I can do that!

I’m so giddy I can’t stand it.

I’m also really hot, but I’m wearing the stupidest shirt and I look fat and I don’t want anyone to see me.

so i’m keeping my jacket on.

 

lol

 

 

 

Oh yeah, I have a ticker. Look at that!

 

 

 

 

 

 Humanity Scar: Last Words (Journal 1) for your Amazon Kindle today! Click Here! 

 

 

 

 Click here for amazon.uk page!  

 

 

 

CLICK HERE FOR PAPERBACK EDITION!

 

 

 

 Basic E-Reader editions will be available soon! I’ll keep you posted!  

 

 

 

http://www.humanityscar.com   

 

 

 

 http://www.chaosindreams.com

 

 

 

  Would you like to be on my fiction mailing list?

 

 

 

 Leave me a note or email me at themuse@chaosindreams.com for details 

 

 

 

        Humanity Scar   

 

 

 

 (A zombie apocalypse survival diary, for your reading pleasure and future knowledge when they take over the world. Yes, I am the author.)  

Log in to write a note
March 7, 2012

Sounds like you’re leaving one full-time job for a few! (:

i’m glad baboo is so supportive of you resigning work and doing what you truly want to do! that’s fantastic! 🙂

March 7, 2012

Any kind of fun is good. Right? Even if it is only for a little while. 😛

March 7, 2012

🙂 🙂 glad everything is going the right way for you 🙂

March 7, 2012

r: It can be quite creepy, for sure. I’m more open to the idea than a lot of people I know since I like biology so much. I was able to think of a positive outcome for it though: it could reduce the number of baby girls being discarded in china. I’m an idealist though.

March 7, 2012

WHen you work full time, its impossible to keep a spotless perfect house that we all would love to have. When you are home, it will be much easier to do b/c all you will be doing is maintaining, as opposed to starting from scratch on the weekend. And I do the same, I neglect my house to go do fun stuff… I barely get the laundry done…but its worth it, right? 🙂 Heck yes!

March 7, 2012

You’re not fat, you are pregnant. Glad you’re so excited! It’s fun stuff! We can ….throw… recipes at eachother. 🙂

B+
March 7, 2012

You’ll do great.

March 7, 2012

Dude…yeah. I LOVE LOVE LOVE when my room and living area is tidy…but between working full time and roller derby…I’m just too tired to care. It’s usually like oh god that’s a mess I should do something about it…and that’s as far as my thought process goes cos I’m freakin tired. Haha. Love Baboo’s support! <3 And LOVE that you get to leave those assholes behind at your job!

March 7, 2012

i definitely prefer doing what i want as opposed to what i have to do too….yay for your writing though!

I’m so happy and excited for you that everything is falling into place! 🙂

March 7, 2012

Hugs.

March 7, 2012

Yes! You can and will do it!

I like those expectations, kind of a nice way to be accountable, for really awesome things! I think if you two have gotten things figured out financially and if $600 isn’t a big deal and you can make it work, then all the more power to you. It would be rather exciting being there for the kids last week of school.