no magical cures, but it’s alright

 

So, what’s going on?

Well, Jonathon is a bit better, I guess I’ve noticed, but he still has a temper that can flare and lead to violence. He pushed his brother down in the street the other day, but it was after provocation. He shouldn’t have done it and they both got into trouble, but the pills are not a magical cure all. He’s doing better though. I can see a slight change and hopefully it will just improve. 

I guess he really did need the meds for now. Who am I to deny it when I see the changes?

What is he on?

The anti depressant is sylexa? or whatever. on the bottle it says citalopram hydrobromide. 

The mood stabilizer is risperidone. He should only have to take that for a month and then get off of it as long as the anti depressants are working out. oh that reminds me to call and make him a therapy appt.

Alright, got that one done.

April 10. I hope she listens to me. The last few times have not been so encouraging. I do not like Kaiser’s mental health services much. They pretty much suck a butt. bleh.

I can’t wait for our vacation this week. I hope my period behaves (I had two in a row a week apart, so I’m hoping the next one isn’t for another 3 weeks!) and I can get into the swimming pool with the baby and just enjoy myself.

bleh.

I want pepsi.

stupid soda and it’s stupid addictive qualities!!!!

but so delicious.

oh yeah baby, give m e taht sugary sodayness.

soday?

whatever.

damn my baby getting big. He pulls himself up on the couch now. and inside of his CRIB!!!! Yeah, we got it all put together. He hasn’t slept in it yet. i am going to regret this co sleeping so much. lol.

oh well. what is done is done.

god i want a soda.

i gotta go

how you doin peeps?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Humanity Scar: Last Words (Journal 1) for your Amazon Kindle today! Click Here! 

 

 

 

 Click here for amazon.uk page!  

 

 

 

CLICK HERE FOR PAPERBACK EDITION!

 

 

 

 Basic E-Reader editions will be available soon! I’ll keep you posted!  

 

 

 

http://www.humanityscar.com   

 

 

 

 http://www.chaosindreams.com

 

 

 

  Would you like to be on my fiction mailing list?

 

 

 

 Leave me a note or email me at themuse@chaosindreams.com for details 

 

 

 

        Humanity Scar   

 

 

 

 (A zombie apocalypse survival diary, for your reading pleasure and future knowledge when they take over the world. Yes, I am the author.)  

Log in to write a note

Get a soda stream. They are really good. 🙂 Chris

March 25, 2013

I just started sleeping training with mine. It is soooo hard, but SO worth it. He was asleep at 6:30 – in his own bed. Fucking miracles man. I’m glad to hear the meds are helping. Has he mentioned how he feels about them?

March 25, 2013

Good hugs.

March 25, 2013

Good, thanks. My life experiences have congealed into a solid lump of “hey, that is ME. I actually like myself. Stupid world if it does not.”

B+
March 25, 2013

I still haven’t moved the baby out of my bed.

March 25, 2013

RYN: Thanks.

March 26, 2013

I’ve been on Citolopram. It’s fairly mild. I’ve often called it the Capri-Sun of anti-depressants. Fingers crossed it helps xxxxxx

March 26, 2013

You know what is really freaking ironic? I’ve had great jobs with great insurance… I mean, Blue Cross Blue Shield all expenses paid as long as you’re in network… and shitty jobs with shitty insurance… and now that we’re on Medicaid our mental health support has never been better. With BCBS I was with some douche psychologist. My therapist now on MA is FABULOUS. Ironic???

Glad you are seeing a few results. “They” say it takes at least a month for that kind of medication to set in. I love the soday! I have had to cut it down to like one a day unless i want to go around burping all day. I do want to but its rude…….so I dont.

March 26, 2013

mental health care seems to suck everywhere. 🙁 I hope the meds continue to help him.

glad you’re already noticing changes with the medication, hopefully that means it will only go uphill from here!! good luck with the therapy appt too, i hope he takes to it well this time. <3

March 26, 2013

I’m just now dealing with the mental health system, because of my mom, I swear its like navigating a maze just trying to see a therapist.

March 26, 2013

glad jon is doing better. *hugs*

March 26, 2013
March 26, 2013

If you’re already seeing results, that’s probably a good sign. I always heard that these antidepressants can take up to a month or more to really start working. The big thing to be thankful for is that he’s not experiencing any negative side effects that would require trying yet another med.

Hello. Chris Awesome (LordJunon) suggested that I leave you a note, because he thought you may have an answer for a question I posted in my OD. Would you please read my entry and give me your input? I would greatly appreciate it. http://www.opendiary.com/entryview.asp?authorcode=D268001&entry=21786&mode=chapter&chapter=8 Thank you.

Awww…! 🙂 My littlest niece just started crawling… I can’t believe how fast time has past with her, but I guess it happens with all babies. Hope your vacation is fabulous!!

March 31, 2013

Yeah, that damn sody-pop. I had a Dew the other week and have been dying for more ever since. Glad you can see some improvement in Jonathon, I hope it really helps him out.

March 31, 2013

Yeah, that damn sody-pop. I had a Dew the other week and have been dying for more ever since. Glad you can see some improvement in Jonathon, I hope it really helps him out.

April 1, 2013

Celexa 🙂 I’m on that, too. More for anxiety than anything else.

April 3, 2013

Celexa is the med…its one Im on actually. Just remember that SSRI’s take up to 8 wks to fully get into your system and show their effects, so the fact you’re seeing results already is promising and means it will likely only get better.