Now you grow some balls?!

 

 Well…

Remember when I said I had a month of not worrying about my job?

Well, the lovely mayor has decided to suddenly grow a pair of balls and say "no, do it now!"

this fucker hasn’t done shit in all the years he’s been mayor and suddenly he’s all hardcore and trying to make touch decisions?

PLAYAH PLEASE.

I have always hated the mayor (even though, technically, he’s like my MEGA ULTRA BOSS… ha) and now I hate him more.

So, since I’m not at work, I have no idea what’s going down.

Which means I get to think about it ALL WEEKEND LONG.

Which means I get to go into work on Monday with a coat of dread and fear draped over me.

I’m just so sick of this.

Just let me know what the fuck is going on and be done with it.

What makes it worse is that the union I am in is one of the handful of unions that is being targeted.

Why?

oh because out of 29,000 employees, 22,000 of them are in unions that formed a coalition and got a deal that they couldn’t BE LAID OFF unti at least June…. while my union just sat on its hands and let us get furloughed first and didn’t make any deals except for us to get useless unseen cost of living raises that make no GODDAMNED SENSE IN THE LONG RUN IF WE DON’T HAVE A JOB TO GET A PAYCHECK FROM.

I’m fucking seething.

Instead of the entire pool of workers, it’s just this small group.

and OF COURSE, it’s the group of skilled workers (like engineers) and management (though, not ALL management, just the management that requires a more analytical and supervisory skillset, the people who got degrees and busted their asses for years in lower classes to get where they are and they have the biggest target on their back and it is just NOT FAIR)…

and that makes me even more vulnerable because I’m just braeking into the ranks.

My nine piddly years isn’t going to do me any good if I’m the lowest on the totem pole.

I’m so fucking pissed off.

whatever.

at least whatever illness was plaguing me is receding.

I’m just not sure what is next, waiting in the wings to jump down and crush me.

OH joy.

Happy Friday.

If this was depressing for you, please, go back an entry and take a look at the drawings the insanity has induced.

It will at least make you feel like if all is lost I can get sent to a mental institution to live out the rest of my fucked up days.

Log in to write a note

I cant believe how they are playing with you guys. Still hoping it work out in your favor.

February 5, 2010

I’m sorry hun. It sucks worse having to wait to find out. Is there anyway you can just call up there and find out your status? I’d rather know now instead of waiting until Monday. I hope they leave you alone and let you keep your position.

February 5, 2010

well you’ll know soon and it might not even be you!! fingers crossed!!!

February 5, 2010

Oh, love. I’m so sorry, this is crap. *hugs*

My stomach is churning! I am stressed out for you! With you!

February 5, 2010

I don’t understand unions. Can you switch?

February 5, 2010

fvuk. i know i never note, but i read and holy shit! i’m so, so sorry you have to go through this stress. i’ll be sending good vibes and stuff all weekend!

February 5, 2010

Geesh… cant they wait until after tax season? dont they expect to get some cash flow from people paying taxes? argh!!!

February 5, 2010

Lol. Well…the last of that sentence is funny, but yet wouldn’t really want that to happen to ya! As for your cold, glad it’s getting better! And as for your job, I hope to tell they also give you some kind of confirmation soon! I know the waiting must be torturous! HUGS

February 5, 2010

That word was hell by the way! I hate when typos screw me over like that!

February 5, 2010

*hug*

February 5, 2010

Well this is just craptastic news. Fingers, toes, anything and everything is being crossed. xoxoxoxoxo

B+
February 6, 2010

(hug)

February 6, 2010

Argh, stupid mayor! I’m sorry you are having such a horrible time of things! Sending lots of *hugs* your way! x

February 12, 2010

wasn’t depressing for me. I’ve come to expect this out of government, management, and any combination of the two.

February 25, 2010

My dad has been at his company for 22 years, and he’s still on the bottom of the list. Crappy world we live in.