Quack if you’re nasty…

some people should just stay home.

Illustration:

The Aflac people are here. They look bored. I ignore them easily. I don’t want their spiel! I’ve had a bad experience with Aflac and they aren’t all they’re quacked up to be… OH MY GOD DID I ACTUALLY DO THA TJOKE?!

yesh. I did.

deal.

Ok, anyway!

They put a sign outside of the lunchroom adveritsing.

They used a thumbtack. *dun dun dunnnn*

One of the women in my section came into the lunchroom and pitched a fit saying very loudly "THEY PUT A HOLE IN THE WALL!!!!"

*blink*

Someone asked her how.

"WITH A THUMB TACK! IT’S GONNA LEAVE A HOLE!!!!"

*blink blink*

RIIIIIIIIIGHT.

Are you serious?

So one of the guys gets up to take it down and she yells "MIGHT AS WELL JUST LEAVE IT THERE! YA ALREADY PUT THE HOLE IN THE WALL!"

You’d think it was a the size of a fist or a head or the planet EARTH the way she was going on and on.

I just rolled my eyes at her and continued to enjoy my UBER SCRUMPTIOUS cookie.

OH YES.

I had the cookie.

and OH YES.

It was quite delightful.

I also got a game piece to play Scrabble with Subway!

I didn’t win.

I got an "o"…

what am I gonna do with THAT?!

they even have this evil fake "wheel of prizes" that you will NEVER EVER WIN ON.

bah!

but it makes me sorta want to get subway again… lol.

i’m LAME SAUCE WITH A BISCUIT.

I gotta get back to work.

It beckons.

black ugly fist and all…

Log in to write a note
August 26, 2009

Do you suppose the biscuit takes away some of the lameness?

ryn: ahhh, a fellow speed pooper huh? wanna race?

also, did they leave you a little duck stuffed animal that says AFFLACK!!!!!!

August 26, 2009

Haha, some people have pretty small lives if all they can worry about is thumb tack holes. Or maybe she just like the dramaz!

You should’ve put the thumbtack on her chair. haha

August 26, 2009

Cute joke Monique and I think AFLAC is annoynig lol!

lol you are totally cute. an O piece.. lol i could think of something. haha Chris

August 26, 2009

i silently loled. if that’s any consolation.

August 26, 2009

I am to tell you re. your note about 10 years big number/get that much better, this: Btw, tell chaosbride that her “incorrect grammar” worked very beautifully–artistically speaking. I found that line quite appealing! [k8]

August 26, 2009

SHE sounds like she has a Weird Problem! I mean, Honestly! Tack holes, AREN’T That big of a Deal! Get Over It Woman! RYN: You’re welcome.

August 26, 2009

Do work here?

Re: The Film Fest went great! We actually made it to the top 15, I believe. I posted a link awhile back to the website that was created for our film [complete with download!] but it got lost amongst the many other entries I wrote that day. It’s private now, but here’s a link if you’re interested in seeing the production process and everything. 😀 http://ineverylie.com/ FYI: The linkstake my computer awhile to load, sometimes, so be patient. The pages will come up 😉

August 26, 2009

I won’t lie, that would have aggravated me as well. I have sever anal rententive issues. Like today we have 3 windows in my cube and the blinds weren’t perfectly even. So I enlisted one of my coworkers to guide me until the blinds were even and all open to the same degree. Because…I am crazy

People are crazy. Wait until they start coming in the bathroom bitching because it smells in there.

August 26, 2009

mmm… saucy….

Sounds like my coworker. Oh no, I used the WRONG spray on the glass doors. Heaven forbid, when the spray I used says it can be used on GLASS as well as stainless steel and the like! And I thought I had issues! *sigh*

August 27, 2009
August 27, 2009

people are SO. funny

August 27, 2009

random: I love subway! I won a 2 or 3 month membership for Pogo, whoo hoo!

August 27, 2009

Apparently that woman has no idea of the wonders of plain paste-type toothpaste. It can fill a hole like nobody’s business. You do keep toothpaste in your desk drawer, right?! I’ve also found out that a small bit of cotton (either from an *unused* q-tip or cotton ball or, even an *unused* tampon, i suppose) works really well, too. I’ve rented a lot of apartments, okay?

August 28, 2009

You did not seriously ask what you could do with n “O” ? You of all people should know all too well what you usually do with an “O” 😉 hehehe K