weird feeling

wow.

i just got the letter from the social worker that my mom signed giving me permission to get my brother enrolled in school and take him to the Dr. Also a copy of his birth certificate.

It feels so weird.

Seeing her signature.

and all of this.

it’s like… really real right now.

of COURSE the social worker didn’t answer when I called just now. But I’ll call after lunch and tomorrow if needed. We need to get his clothes and things and they aren’t cooperating.

 

i’m taking my weird ass to Subway for a sandwich. and possibly a cookie.

Log in to write a note
August 26, 2009

wow…

August 26, 2009

Just kind of finalizes some things. I have felt that before. I wish I could give you (& your brother) a hug. 🙂 Okay: ***(HUGS FROM TUCSON)***

good luck..at least it’s almost over and you are one step closer to your goal oh and I want a cookie 🙂

August 26, 2009

That’s good though!

i’m soooo hungry for subway now!!! it’s good that they got your mom to sign that important stuff… best of luck with getting his clothes and things! <3

August 26, 2009

YAY!!!!!! That so deserves boobie smooshes! I am so damn excited for you I just might fall off my chair! YAY!!!!!!

I miss you. The cookies at subway are good. So is the tuscan chicken melt.

YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY! I can’t believe it. I really can’t.

August 26, 2009

Yes, my love! Treat yourself, on gaining that custody of your brother! Glad that went well for you!

August 26, 2009

Wow, at least it’s gettin sorted. RYN: Neither am I…xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

August 26, 2009

I’m glad he is with you.

August 26, 2009

Very good to hear. You’re great for him 🙂

Awesome! I’m glad she didn’t put up too much fuss about it- you have way too much going on to have to deal with that.

August 26, 2009

you are such a good person.

August 27, 2009

Does your brother seem much happier now?