lull me off to pancake village

Social worker isn’t answering her phone. I could pull my hair out. I hope she calls me back.

MESS!

So I totally forgot my lunch today. I was so focused on getting something ready for Baboo I just forgot myself! Bah!

I did get paid today and I plan on getting a treat for the boys on Friday, but I think I can treat myself to something yummy today.

Default to the spicy chicken bowl… but I think I might just opt for some Subway today. I’m sorta craving it. lol. Plus it’s a tiny bit cheaper and I can get a drink!

I feel a lot calmer today, and that’s good. I was just SO FRUSTRATED yesterday. I even ranted and raved at Baboo when we were at the bar. He was so good listening to me. He’s definitely stepping up.

but he’s so funny because yesterday I was laying on his lap looking up at him and he was like "I know I’m awesome right" and I was like "shut it!" and then he was like "but you’re awesome too"

awwww.

i think the more comfortable and "sure" of our relationship he gets, the more sweet he gets with the compliments. That’s nothing I’m going to complain about!!!!

So anyway, I totally forgot to write about the scrungy old men on the train lately.

The other day I was standing there waiting and reading my book when I feel the presence of someone standing near me and this OVERWHELMING cologne smell.

I glanced over and it’s this really old man with a handle bar mustache standing REALLY CLOSE TO ME. I wanted to elbow him. I moved over (trying to be subtle) and he kept moving close to me.

ew!

Then the other morning I had my head on my hand sorta dozing when this overwhelming stale cigarette and funk smell wafted over my head.

Some man was standing near me, old again, and he just STANK.

And of course the next free seat is right next to me.

Jeesh!

Funky train peoples!!!! lol.

Ugh, I’m waiting for a 22 page document to print. It takes forever.

and then onward with the work.

I feel in a lull.

a lull is better than being upset!

and no, my title has nothing to do with anything. cept I’d love a stack of pancakes right now.

I only get almonds.

I’m sick of almonds!!!!

Log in to write a note
August 26, 2009

Everyone is writing about breakfast and pancakes today! I’m so making pancakes for dinner…lol.

August 26, 2009

ech… pancakes & stinky men dont match. 🙂

August 26, 2009

Eww. I always get smelly old men sitting next to me on public transport. or drunks. or both. I had one drunk smelly guy ask me about global warming while I tried not to vomit from his BO.

August 26, 2009

RYN:…toolbelt. You know that belt that holds tools? 🙂 Like construction workers-I have one. And she meant getting dirty as in doing anything that involves her hands and getting dirty-like putting together things or yard work or construction or anything else that a typical bulldyke should like to do. Now I will read your entries and note accordingly

August 26, 2009

Pancakes suck – unless they’re the frozen kind or McD’s hotcakes. mmmm…hot cakes.

i’m sooo glad baboo is being so super sweet lately. 🙂 brownie points for him!! sorry about the smelly old train men… yuck!

August 26, 2009

ryn: I know, right! Who does that?! Apparently, I later found out that “they didn’t know I was in there!” Um, how do you not know that a drunk girl is puking off the side of the same bed that your f*cking in?! SERIOUSLY?!?! ugh. Whatever. At least it wasn’t my AG! 🙂 hehee!!

August 26, 2009

RYN: I’m kind of thinking we can expand it to an Office Space type application. We can hit people over their heads with a stapler. Or better yet, shoot them with staples… fridge wars would be a mini game where can sabotage people’s lunches…. 🙂

August 26, 2009

Nothing worse then things like that happening!

August 26, 2009

I want pancakes too. My grandma has the best recipe! I try and go near women when I’m biking around, like run them over close. Normally I’d stand a respectful distance away but I always smell good and try to always look good and I want a damn woman to pet and stroke and call my own and all that good stuff. ugh

I’m sorry, but your social worker sounds like a lazy idiot. Actually… I’m not sorry. Oh, and Baboo is being such a sweet boy! I’m soooo happy for you two. :]

August 27, 2009

“Handle bar mustache” ha ha ha ha

August 27, 2009

You know what always cheers me up? NANNER-PUSS!