Rewind: Friday: I hate Dr.’s!

 

I’m only writing this because in 2 years or whatever, when I’m looking back, I’ll be mad that I didn’t write about it.

And work is annoying me and I don’t wanna do it. ha!

Ok, lets just be as boring asn possible and rewind!

Friday: So I had the day off and I had to go to the dumb Dr. I decided to go in the evening. So after picking up my children I fed them dinner and all was ok.

I proceeded to the Dr.

Now I know I wasn’t talking about it, and I still don’t want to, but I guess, for the sake of not sounding completely nonsensical I’ll talk about it.

So, I had a rash on my upper thigh. It was itchy and mean.I did not like it. Before I go any further IT IS NOT A DISEASE. I don’t have a freakin STD or anything like that. I guess its just Dermatitis. whatever. I haven’t changed detergents, but I have started using bleach. so maybe that’s it? i don’t know!

Anyway, so I go to the Dr. and before I’m even seen the nurse is practically having a fit over my blood pressure. Granted, it was high. Like really high. Like 193 over 93 high. They took it 5 times and it went down to like 163 over 76 or whatever.

I hate Dr.’s. I think my pressure spikes when I see them because I hate them so much.

I also haven’t been taking my meds… because I’ve lost them. I have no idea where they are.

DON’T BEAT ME UP.

i’m terrible.

I’ll find them.

 eventually.

ANYWAY. After all that stupid crapola, I had to take off my pants and put this dumb sheet over me and sit there on the stupid examining table like a twat. That was mortifying enough… but then the Dr. comes in . First, it’s this young guy and he looks at me like I have three heads.

"Please forgive me if I don’t shake hands or touch you, I hear you have a rash."

*blink*

right whatever, I wasn’t trying to touch your stupid ass.

So he asks me these dumb questions, starting with, ‘So you’re 31 years old?"

NO I’M NINETY FUCKING SEVEN YOU STUPID DUMB FUCK.

He asks me if I’ve changed anything in my diet, the laundry detergent, whatever… blah blah yadda mcyadda ya.

Then he says "I’m going to get my nurse to come in while I examine you."

WHATEVER.

so the nurse comes in and she presses herself into the wall like i have the plague bouncing off of my skin trying to eat her face.

I swear to god, i hate them all.

And so the Dr. is looking at me like a damn nut and he starts putting on gloves and stuttering and looking at my legs with the blanket over them like I’m gonna throw it off and my fourth head will come out from between my legs and sing him opera or something.

JESUS.

So, I didn’t wait, I took the blanket off and showed him the rash. It wasn’t TAHT bad. It wasn’t oozing green slime or anything. Just red bumps.

the jerk says "oh ok."

doesn’t touch me or even try, he doesn’t even put the gloves all the way on.

I put the blanket back on, the nurse is looking with giant eyes like she’s never seen a damn thigh before.

She leaves and he writes me a prescription for a steroid cream to help accelerate getting rid of it and also to go back to my old detergent or whatever.

And he leaves and I wish I could have shoved my foot in his face before he went.

I WAS MORTIFIED.

To make matters worse, Babo isn’t answering ANY of my texts. So I’m thinking he’s at home playing video games completely ignoring me!!!!!

I go to the pharmacy and wait about 30 mintues for my prescription. I hadn’t eaten and I just wanted to go home and have frozen pizza.

Meanwhile, I’m all upset over Baboo not texting me back.

I am driving home and there is a white kitten running around frantically in the road. I’m not sure if it made it home safely cuz it almost got hit several times, including by me!

I get home and the dumb lock on the gate won’t close, a spider crawls across my hand and I’ve HAD IT.

I go inside slamming doors and fuming.

Meanwhile, Baboo says that he left his phone in the car and that’s why he didn’t get my texts.

Great.

I want my frozen pizza, and we have NONE.

He ends up getting me some chicken nuggets, but they weren’t the best things ever.

By the end of it, I was just a mess.

I really hate Dr.’s.

(the rash is gone now, by the way.)

 

 

  Would you like to be on my fiction mailing list? Leave me a note or email me for details

 

    Take a sneak peek at my website in progress! http://www.chaosindreams.com

 

  Last Words (A zombie apocalypse survival diary, for your reading pleasure and future knowledge when they take over the world. Yes, I am the author.)

Log in to write a note
October 12, 2010

Maybe they thought you had the MRSA or whatever flesh eating bacteria rash? Is this your normal dr’s office? They suck!

WTF, dude? That was wonderful bedside manner and I think maybe something should be said. Why would they treat you like that because of a rash? Are they used to seeing perfectly healthy people that come in for suckers? Geez. I had a really bad ear infection once (with bonus oozing goo) and when the Dr pulled back my hair to look at my ear she stepped back and said ‘ew’. Nice. Gladthe rash is gone.

October 13, 2010

Sounds like a couple noobs to me! The nurse thing is a standard precaution- too many lawsuits, valid or not. And, honestly, you KNOW they probably see some scurry stuff in that office. Neither of those excuses the shitty bedside manner, but there it is, all the same. But after that… Well… Let’s just hope you got out all your bad-day vibes out for a while!

October 13, 2010

Sorry your doctor was such a lame-o. WTF was his problem? And it’s not like the rash was on your hands! Jerk.

I am so glad you are okay. The doctor is a dick! What a fucking douche.

October 13, 2010

Hugs. Glad it was nothing too serious.

October 14, 2010

what on earth kind of doctors were those??? How unprofessional.