social worker called

I think I forgot to mention that the social worker FINALLY called today.

it’s a different one than I was working with before, but whatever. She was gonna go to the house and talk to him and have me on the phone, but I told her I’d be off work tomorrow, so she’s gonna just come tomorrow around 2.

She asked ME WHAT WAS GOING ON. *blink*

uhh,i have no idea.

she wanted to know if my mother had contacted me or tried to get him to come home and I said no. I have heard crap from her.

She said that he needs to get enrolled in school and that in order for him tos tay with me he needs permission from her and she has to give me permission to obtain medical services for him.

I’m worried about that. My mother is just crazy enough to put up a fight over that and get him sent back, especially since my sisters are saying that nothing bad happened.

It’s sorta precarious I think.

So she’s gonna come talk to him tonight.

I have to go home an dlay it out for him.

If he truly wants to stay with me, he’s gonna have to really tell that social worker what he wants. I’ms ure they just want to do whatever is easy and not put any work into getting him to stay with me if it’s easier to just make him go back.

So yeah… I guess tomorrow will be the moment of truth. Something in the pit of mystomach says I’ll be taking him home this weekend and waiting for the hell to break loose. I’m gonna let him keep the phone if he goes, but I Just HOPE that nobody takes it from him or breaks it.

I have a fear they will, just to spite him and me.

He’ll be tortured for sure.

I just don’t know.

*sigh*

so i have like an hour and a few minutes before I go home. I’m gonna mop the floors tonight and all that jazz…

i feel stressed.

at least i don’t feel sick. that’s good.

i’ve been pretty boring and distracted today.

blah.

Log in to write a note

i hope it works out. huggs.

July 30, 2009

I hope everything goes well tomorrow and your mom doesn’t make things difficult.

July 30, 2009

RYN: The crazy thing is, when I started here, before I started reading you, I WAS in cali *facepalm*

July 30, 2009

Good luck.

Oh man. Hope things go well, good luck!

July 30, 2009

Good luck. yeah, I do like your grass. 🙂

July 30, 2009

Fingies crossed! Good luck honey! *Hugggsss*

July 30, 2009

*fingers crossed* I’ll keep you guys in my thoughts. xo

July 30, 2009

Sending good luck wishes your way!!!

July 30, 2009

*hug* Good luck with all of it…

B+
July 30, 2009

Man… I hope that the state does what’s best… not easiest…

July 30, 2009

I hope he can stay..

hope everything works out <3

July 31, 2009

That will just suck if they send him back. I feel so bad for him. I hope it works out.

July 31, 2009

hopefully you can tell them what it was like for you to live there too, you have first hand experience as well!!!

July 31, 2009