the weekend happened

Friday was somewhat ok. I pretty much did little to nothing but clean my kitchen and bedroom and start laundry. The mtce guy came to look at the stove and said it wouild always be hot because of where the pilot was lit. That’s just swell. Whateves.

The other guy came and fixed our closet light but then left for an "emergency" and didn’t fix the kids bathroom light. He said he’d come back "tomorrow" aka saturday. So I left to pick up Baboo from the train after work. He proceeded to call me 5 times and say he had come back to fix the light.

*blink*

DUDE YOU LEFT!!!! YOU SAID YOU’D COME BACK TOMORROW.

whatever.

Came home (The mtce guy left the bulbs for the bathroom at the door like "replace them yourself"… yeah but no. we called you for a reason WE DON’T KNOW HOW YA DICK. so we’ll be calling the agency again tos end the idiot back out at some point. for now we’ll keep using the lamp all ghetto fabulous) and Baboo and I went to eat at CPK and that was nice and delicious and it was a nice night.

We went to Wal Mart and bought a 55 inch television. don’t even ask. we don’t have any goddamn sense and don’t have a lick of baby stuff, but by golly we needed that cheap ass huge television.

It didn’t fit in our car of course.

and somehow between wheeling it out to the car baboo lost the receipt so we could schedule a delivery. so we had to wait about 45 minutes for someone to reprint the receipt and we finally got it set up and we took our asses home. TIRED MUCH.

We get our big ass toy on Saturday.

we have no good sense. lol. (it was a good roll back tho! lol)

Saturday started early as I wanted to work on my kids rooms and Baboo had to go to work.

So he did that and I did my thing.

and then he came home and we took a terrible nap (you know the kind when you shouldn’t have slept, but you do and you wake up feeling like ASS. yeah) and it was time for him to go to his basketball game with his friend (his job has tickets for every Lakers and Clippers game of the season. Of course all the Lakers ones were gone, so Baboo got Clippers ticks)

That night I was home alone with no husband or kids. I probably won’t get another night like that fo ra while. I enjoyed it. I cooked and sang and dance and took pictures of cats (who were stalking me and being creepy!) and tried to enjoy the SILENCE. it was very silent. ALSO, there were at least 3 parties going on all around on the block. They annoyed me.

Sunday I actually did more laundry. It’s a miracle! It sure is nice not having to share a machine with a lunatic.

We went to pick up the children around midday and they really missed all of us. I missed them too.

They didn’t fight at all while at my aunts, but fought all night since they were back home. Little butts.

Jacobs ankle is good and he doesn’t need the boot anymore.

they got new fancy shoes (jordans and filas… my uncle got them, hooray! I don’t have to buy new shoes for maybe a week a two. lol)

We spent a lot of time together at home. It was nice having a living room to do that in!

so now…

it’s monday.

I stepped in mud and got my shoe all dirty. at least it wasn’t poop.

I feel not so "fat" today, for whatever reason.

and I’m having yogurt.
 

LOVEYOUPEOPLE! *MUAH*

 

Oh yeah, I have a ticker. Look at that!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Humanity Scar: Last Words (Journal 1) for your Amazon Kindle today! Click Here! 

 

 Click here for amazon.uk page!  

 

CLICK HERE FOR PAPERBACK EDITION!

 

 Basic E-Reader editions will be available soon! I’ll keep you posted!  

 

http://www.humanityscar.com   

 

 http://www.chaosindreams.com

 

  Would you like to be on my fiction mailing list?

 

 Leave me a note or email me at themuse@chaosindreams.com for details 

 

        Humanity Scar   

 

 (A zombie apocalypse survival diary, for your reading pleasure and future knowledge when they take over the world. Yes, I am the author.)  

Log in to write a note

I wanted to say something amusing, but I’ve got nothing. DOOM!

You should also know, when I think of Castle of DOOM! I imagine the evil witch queen from Willow. I’m sorry. It’s just in my head. Where’s she’s turning everyone into pigs.

April 9, 2012

your all pregnant not fat! yeah for the boys being home!! now that you have a tv you must have your LR almost set up so you can take a picture!! =)

What an ass leaving the bulbs. He probably forgot that it was Friday when he said he’d be back tomorrow, and when he remembered he wanted to get it done before the weekend. People like that always expect us to just wait around the house until the job is done – annoying! Glad Jacob’s ankle is better. Hopefully he stops getting hurt! Super glad you got some quiet time – much deserved! muchneeded!

April 9, 2012
April 9, 2012

A baby!! I’m SO behind on all the news…WAAAH. Congrats! That’s amazing and awesome and you’re a mommy again!!! : )

April 9, 2012

Hugs.