Weekend Smashthru

Well I must say, this weekend was very… odd.

It felt short, but long.

We got a lot accomplished, but I wish we had done more.

but overall, i say success!!!!

First, Friday night I went to ge tmy kids. I got $200 from the atm to give to my step mother as a sort of place holder so she wouldn’t fuss.

Well God is on my side. I sat to talk for a while because she was drying the boys clothes and she said that I wouldn’t have to worry about giving her anymore money and that if I wanted to keep the boys at home with my brother, than she would be fine and to not worry until maybe the next time she babysat for a long time and I was doing better financially.

That was SUCH a relief. She actually had mercy on me. Thanks mommy!

So that was nice. I stayed there until after 8 and went to pick up Baboo from work before coming home. I hadn’t eaten anything so I got this super yummy asian chicken salad from Jack in the Box and went home.

Still under renovations, we didn’t do much but pass out (as far as I remember)…

Saturday was a loooong but awesome day.

Woke up early and cleaned out the fridge and freezer.

Went to Costco and stocked up like WOAH on meat and a few other things (spent a good chunk of money that was gonna go to my mom, so at least I won’t have to do any major shopping next month! just small things and fresh stuff), came home and did super magic to fit most of it in the freezer. I kept out the sausages because those will be ok until we make room to freeze them. but yeah, the freezer is packed to the BRIM… which is a good thing!

After that we got ready to go pick up my brother and go see Harry Potter. We did some fun driving on surface streets because the traffic was a damn mess!

Anyway, after we got him we went to the Grove… which is a like a … shopping… place. I dunno how to describe it, but it’s sorta popular in LA right now…. It’s like really "fancy" looking with concierge services and all that jazz. Some really NICE restaurants and shops and it’s all in like this little circle that looks like some sort of European village square thingy with a fountain that dances to music (well the water dances, like shoots up in various configurations in time with the music) and crap. There is also a trolley that goes through the center that you can ride for free (not that it takes long to walk the entire thing, like 2 minutes. heh)

Anyway, we went there and went to go buy our tickets. With my coupons from buying the Harry Potter movies, I got ALL FIVE OF US IN FOR THE PRICE OF ONE ADULT.

Hell yeah, Down from $50 to $11.25. Take that bitches!

I will do my movie review later. I gots stuffs to say!

We had about 4 hours to burn before the movie so we went to dinner at the Wood Ranch Bar B Que… MMMM!!!!

THAT WAS GOOD STUFF!

I got this tri-tip and ribs combo with smashed sweet potatoes and broccli. soooo good.

I even have some of the ribs left over.

The tri-tip was super tender and good.

It was a nice meal!

After that we just walked around and then sat on a bench while the boys went exploring and to watch the fountain "dance"… then we got on the trolley and after that we were gonna go to the arcade in the theater.

it had this fancy lit sign over the arch and I was like "oh boy, this’ll be fun! I"ll give them like $5 in quarters each and it’ll be a good time…"

Not.

There was a motorcycle racing game, one of those claw machines, and one other weird prize winning game (that was impossible).

so that was a bust. I still gave them a few bucks to play and then Baboo and I went to go sit in this strange restaurant and he got something to drink.

About 10 minutes later they came back with Jacob crying and throwing fits cuz he lost or something. Whatever.

We were finally able to get in to the movie and got good seats. I ended up getting some Dibs (mmm ice cream), a soda, and some popcorn (darn, I wanted to bring the left over popcorn to work, it was still yummy yesterday! ha ha).

The movie went fairly smooth outside of Jacobs mandatory mid movie whine "I have to go to the baaaaaathroom", so I paid his brother $1 to take him. har har.

anyway, movie review later.

When we finally got out it was late and we had a big hullballoo with the parking validation, but we got it fixed after fighting with a parking attendant who did math worse than I did. ha!

Then we went home and the boys passed out… and I realized that renovations were complete.

I had been feeling REALLY frisky all day, so it was no wonder. I tormented Baboo like crazy feeling him up.

OH YEAH! i DID GIVE HIM A BJ ON FRIDAY!

I’ll talk about it later. ha ha.

We did not do anything though. even though he knew I was "open for business" ha ha.

We fell asleep…. but around 6 in the morning he woke me up and dah dee dah!

we had a little sumthin sumthin.

anyway, Sunday was spent cleaning, doing laundry and laying around in alternating fashion.

I actually didn’t mind the laundry so much and getting a fee things cleaned never hurt. I didn’t do any MAJOR cleaning and I should have mopped the floors, but all that can be done later. We also went to Wal Mart and got a few things. I finally got a chord to connect my Mp3 player to my car, whee!

Of course, now I can’t find the chord to charge it and transfer data, so boo.

anyway, last night after some delicious pork roast, fettucine alfredo pasta and veggies, Baboo and I went to 7-11 and I got cookie dough ice cream.

then we went home and Baboo let me play my video game some more.

and then… something quite unexpected happened. But I’ll talk about that later.

And after all that, we passed out and both slept pretty crappy and here I am at work wondering if I should eat some craisins or stale cereal (yep, those are my breakfast options) and wondering how I’m gonna make these two little bits of work stretch all morning… unless something else pops up.

 

I officially screwed myself financially this weekend. I’ll be ok in about 3 weeks after I get paid twice, but UGH.

Good thing my groceries are stocked up, so I won’t have to worry about feeding anyone.Just no eating out for awhile, that’s for SURE.

I have to go pay my cable bill.

Ok, just did that.

Wasn’t that fast? I know you couldn’t even SEE ME PAYING IT!!!!

Like you see me doing anything.

makes me want to do a video entry. I haven’t done one of those in AGES since I moved even! I haven’t even taken pictures of my house cuz I suck.

suck a suck suck!

Anyway, this is getting long and rambly about nothing, so I’m gonna go and I’ll be back later to talk about:

*Harry Potter Movie Review (from a non Harry Potter book reader)

*Sex and Video Games

*For the sake of the 3

 

that last topic probably won’t have an entry, but I can’t stand even numbers and most fhings are better in groups of 3! ha ha…

Log in to write a note
July 27, 2009

Sounds like a fun weekend!

Sounds great! I can’t wait to hear the rest. I love COSTCO I spend way too much money there…way way way too much, but it’s worth it.

I kept laughing each time you would say “I’ll get to that later.” Wish I woulda given my hubby a bj this weekend. I really didn’t have the energy though. Getting kinda far in the pregnancy and it’s starting to SUCK!

July 27, 2009

how are all the official things going with your brother? oh, and “something quite unexpected happened”…. is that on the list???

what the hell! i have to wait for the movie review (sucked donkey balls) and the blowjob details (well…lol) not fair! tease!

July 27, 2009

Sounds like you had some fun this weekend. I’m glad. I think you needed it. 🙂

July 27, 2009

Sounds like a great weekend!!

July 27, 2009

there are so many things to talk about later. I especially want to know about the totally unexpected thing.

sounds like a great weekend! 🙂

July 27, 2009

5 for 1. Wow.

July 27, 2009

We have a place like the grove in tucson, its called La Encantada or something and I never go, cuz why? too broke… boo… glad you had a great weekend!

Sounded like a really nice weekened! I’m glad to hear your step-mom declined your payment. Must’ve been real nice having the extra cash to play with!