She Talks to Angels

It’s sort of odd the difference a day makes. A day, and 8 hours to sleep away fermented grapes. I had an entry all planned out as I smoked my last cig before turning in early. Lo and behold, today it is all but gone.

That happens to me a lot. Maybe it’s the evening, which always makes me more pensive than the day. Draws me to it more. Perhaps it is the alcohol. Who doesn’t get to thinking when they mix their brain cells with something that’s trying to destroy them? At any rate, today brings nothing, save for this little ditty. I think the best portrait of this phenomenon was painted in the movie City of Angels. I haven’t seen it in a while, but I know there is an evening of romance, desire, love, thoughts, emotions. Scene ends and the next begins a bright day with Meg Ryan alone in her crisp white bed and all the mystique has just completely disappeared, including Sarah McLachlan’s ‘Angel’ accompanying the mood.

So be it. I’d like to find more time to write. I’d like to find more time. I just always seem to find better things to do. You know, like immerse myself in mindless television. Yeah, that’s worth it.

Well, that’s about all I have, since I lost everything else. Perhaps it will return someday, perhaps not. Only time will tell. Hope you all have a mystical weekend with no rude morning awakenings.

Cheers.

Log in to write a note
January 14, 2011

Huh…. So far, everyone is choosing to legalise…. I still have no idea. The elitist in me wants to ban everything, but the stoner in me wants free love, peace and happiness maaaan.

January 14, 2011

My brain cells usually lose when fighting the grape.

January 14, 2011

ryn;Ok, you insisted. My ex and I divorced because she decided she was politically, if not, as yet, physically a lesbian. My daughter transferred to a magnet school for the arts and was friendless until she met this girl Anna who became her bff. Her mom insisted it was perfectly ok if my daughter wanted to be a lesbian. I was in the grocery store one day with spud and Anna and loudly proclaimed “Ilove my gay daughter!” Spud screame3d at the top of her lungs “I am Not Gay!” Anna just put her head on my shoulder and said “thanks dad.” For about a year all I had to do was whisper that I was proud and spud would yell “I am not Gay!” Now she looks back on it and laughs, even uses it as a family joke vis a vis her kid.

January 15, 2011

I need to find more to write also. It seems we both took a long break from here T and much has happened to fill new pages. Nice to see you back 🙂