Step One

It is slowing down at the office now after a crazy end of the year. Since I had a deadline for tomorrow, I decided to leave work early and get some work done on that. The problem is that I was tired and I napped for about four hours!! I find that to be the best way for me to manage these jobs since I LOVE writing at night. I nap often but sometimes it’s so damn hard to pull myself out of bed and be productive. The first part of that particular book is turned in. I will get paid for it in about a week. I have two others due next week and the rest of tonight’s book, assuming they like it and want me to finish it. I know that I’ll build money up quickly in the next couple weeks and I can throw it towards the house and get caught up on that.

After that, I’ll just see what happens. I have to take this one day at a time or else I might crack under the pressure. It is so hard living in my head sometimes, you guys.

I am going to go get a few hours of sleep before work tomorrow. If it is slow, I might leave again to start working on the other two books. I will need all the tea I can drink to keep going at some point. Too much green tea isn’t a bad thing, is it?

Good night!!

Log in to write a note
February 1, 2018

Better green tea than coffee all day! Good luck!

February 1, 2018

Love naps!!