I need my Rhythm Back~

Why my dear, you suck at writing and need to get the rhythm back~

So when I last wrote I was frustrated with my hair situation which hasn’t gotten much better. The only positive is that my hair grows fairly fast. My actually hairdresser told me once she had never seen someones hair grows so friggin fast. My son’s and daughter’s hair are the same. I do know that I will never ever repeat that mistake and I will never cut my hair off again. Going forward only trims, shaping and color because I am fucking old and my hair is gray. If I don’t touch up my roots I look bald!

My Hair Last Year at this Time         My Hair about a month ago before the Fail             My hair After the FAIL

                  

 

I went from washing it once a week to having to wash it almost everyday to get it to do anything 🙁

 

To add to all this madness I am in a sever flare with my RA. I started Humira about 4mths ago and for a second it worked then it was a slow decline back to the beginning.  I waited a week for my doctor to return my call, I was in so much pain I could barely walk. So he put me on steroids for a few days which has seemed to subside the flare.

I am supposed to go back to work in a few weeks, just the thought of going back to that hell hole. The stress of that place is what got me to where I am now. Getting talked to about whispering (mind you out of respect for others working), supposedly a person in upper management complained. My thought is if you have that much time to complain about piddly shit then you are not doing your job. There where a whole other slew of shit that they constantly nit picked and micromanaged. In all the 25 yrs I have working in this field I have never been micromanaged the way I was at this place.

With that impending doom looming over my head I’m in a depression and anxiety spiral…..

 

Tomorrow is going to be another long day I am driving my friend to Rochester for her appointments, she is recovering from her bone marrow transplant and has to go twice a week. I should be getting my stuff together for a long day but I am in procrastination mode~

I better get some shit!

 

 

Log in to write a note