Healthcare Aide Course

                                                I enrolled in the Healthcare Aide course through Stratford Career Institute in August of 2021. The course begins with the structure and function of all of the body’s systems and medical terminology. Knowing this material helps the student throughout their course, as this material is presented in different ways, shapes and forms throughout the course. 

                          In the beginning of November of last year, I sprained my left knee. It was a very bad sprain. For awhile, I had to use a walker. I was treated at the local emergency room. I had no help. The school allowed me to take a two-month hiatus from my studies, in order that I could heal and get better. Right after that, came the holiday season. I did not get back to my studies until January. I studied my course, off and on, but it was not until the summer session that I really started to get back into it on a regular basis. It probably will have taken me close to 11 months to complete my course, and in retrospect, it covered a lot of material. Although the course is being taken through distance education, and although all of the exams are open-book, I know for a fact, that a lot of the curriculum was based on material that was covered in my practical nursing program. Healthcare aides of today are learning and practicing a lot of that which practical nurses used to do. In short, what I am trying to convey is that this was a very challenging program, even though a lot of the material was review. I learned a lot of things that I did not know. I highly recommend Stratford Career Institute for your educational needs.

Log in to write a note