Of Saturday

                                                                          I had a fun morning. I tried to reach three different tenants, to see if they would like to go with me to the church rummage sale, but was unable to get ahold of anyone. I took the bus over to the church, myself. It was a very large sale. I bought my sister an antique plate and an antique china creamer piece. I bought my sister’s companion a framed picture. I bought a lace tablecloth for my diningroom table. Everyone who was working at the rummage sale was very nice. I walked to the bus stop afterwards, and got a ride back to where I live.

Log in to write a note
June 18, 2022

Oooo, a rummage sale!  What a treat!  Niece & I went to a new thrift store this morning.  It was a very nice one but luckily I didn’t find anything I couldn’t live without (which is a good thing since I’m meant to be downsizing, not uploading.)  There was a very nice dresser for $30 & I would have bought it if I had any place to put it.

June 19, 2022

@ghostdancer I am glad that you got out and had some fun.