Crazy dream…

I’ve actually been having a bunch of crazy dreams lately, but I can’t remember them now because I didn’t write them down.  But this morning when I woke up, I remembered my dream very clearly.

I was driving down a street with Ang, R2, and Elisel…and maybe some others.  It’s in the middle of the countryside with lots of rolling hills and green scenery all around.  We’re going to the wedding of my childhood friend Nee.  It’s weird because is real life, Nee is already married and has a kid.  We get to the place and I’m walking around trying to find people I knew when I was a kid but I don’t recognize anyone and I think it’s weird.  R2, Ang and Elisel don’t know anyone so they go off on their own.  I’m still looking for people, when Nee and her husband walk in.  They are dressed in everyday clothes and you can’t tell that they are about to be married.  She walks towards me and I’m happy to see her.  But then I realize that she is heading towards the guy next to me.  It’s apparently one of her cousins.  I’m almost and after thought.  She sees me and says hi and even hugs me, but doesn’t seem excited to see me at all.  I’m a little hurt that she’s so distant.  I walk outside to find my friends and they are all crying and walking away.  I ask them what’s wrong and they tell me that they didn’t understand why I would bring them to a wedding on someone they didn’t know especially since they are all 30 and still not married.  They thought I wasn’t taking their feelings into consideration.  I’m stunned.  They are all mad and walk away.  Now I"m just upset.  My old friend doesn’t really care about me and my friends from now are all mad.  That’s when I run into my mother and she asks what’s wrong.  I tell her that the other girls are all upset because they are 30 and not married and they are mad at me for bringing them to a wedding of someone who’s a few years younger than us.  They say that I did it on purpose.  My mom gives me this look, but I walk away before she has a chance to say anything.  I knew what she was thinking though. She was thinking that I should be worried like the rest of my friends that I’m 30 and not married.  As I walk outside, I get my cell phone and try to call Ang.  But I get her voicemail and I ask her to come back.  I tell her I’m sorry but we need to talk about this.  She doesn’t call me back.  But I do get a phone call from my boss, Jeff.  He asks if I have time to do a conference call to go over everything that happened at my latest trip.  I tell him I can, but my phone is breaking up and I don’t have good reception here.  I find an empty room with a phone where the cords are all tangled up and I try to give him the number to that phone so he can call me and we can go over the work stuff.  But then a lot of kids come into the room and I can’t get anything done.  One of them tells me that Elisel is looking for me and I walk back outside.  She came back and she says she’s sorry for being such a bitch and she brought a cake with her to appologize.  I’m glad that at least one of them came back and that she realizes how stupid the whole thing was.

This dream needs no interpretation…I know exactly what’ it’s about.  It’s a combination of my disappointment with Geoff and my real life conversation with Ang about our friends that are married and have kids already.  But I wanted to write it all down before I forgot it.

Log in to write a note
August 19, 2007

the last entry isn’t working so well in terms of notes, but i love the pants! and you had glasses . . . 🙂 xx