Walking

  After night and dawn shift, I was supposed to go up Sang_Gye Peak with S.Y by 10:30. I haven’t gone Mt. around my town due to cold and wind weather but it was just excuse. Walking is easy for everyone and even it doesn’t need any skill and specialized techniques. So l love it very much. Walking on the hill and the woods get me more than I do other activities. I got it started in 2004 for keeping in shape. At first I did not know how to prepare for and where to go. I surfed to find where people get together to go out over the weekend. I met several friends through a night walk tour on May in 2004. I never dreamed how I could walk under dark sky but many of them were trained to steer dark forest without any trouble like automatic G.P.S. on getting the peak I was much surprised at night sceneries I never saw before. On summer season I go up after 20:00 and cool down my tired body on the peak looking up twinkling stars.

 

 

  Today it took 3 hours to get and back to home. S.Y looked good after walking. Temperature was around – 2 degree but we could not feel that much cold because of warming body. During going and backing, we talked a lot and laughed at what our new born nephew made gesture these days.

Log in to write a note
January 5, 2006

the walk sounds wonderful…hugs.

January 5, 2006

Yes, “ryn” means “regarding your note”. Your walk sounds wonderful and you got to share laughter and fun. Is this your wife you’re talking about?