Not exactly looking up

Usually I don’t have a lot to complain about. Most of the time I’m content with my environment. But for the past month, things here haven’t been normal. Ever since the whole trailer incident, (where my mom’s boyfriend thought that Melissa, Ben and I had sex) nothing has been the same.

My mom professes to me that she believes that I didn’t do "it". Which is absolutely true. I didn’t do anything sexual.

But up until last week, I have been bottling my feelings about everything. I just condensed them in my little brain of mine, and finally something set me off. It was nothing big; my mom told me that we were leaving a day early for the long-weekend. Then BAM. I just lost it! I started crying. Well. Bawling my eyes out over the phone to my friend Melissa.

Then my mom and her boyfriend came running into the room and to make a long story short, I had a talk with my mom about everything that was pissing me off. (Mostly the whole trailer incident, and that I was waiting for an apology from her boyfriend about the incident).

As you know, word gets around fast in my household. So, her boyfriend heard about what was said in the conversation and he’s been ignoring me ever since.

It hurts.

Log in to write a note
August 2, 2005

Don’t ever keep your feelings bottled up. I know from experience. I never share my feelings, good or bad, because I don’t want to complain to people. At some point you end up exploding. Just not good situation. Talk everything out.

August 8, 2005

awe thanks for the comment. yeah I’m in 11th and I am going to make the most of the last years I have left. I’m just sick of a lot of the drama but I know eventually I’ll miss it <3