They tend to fall off the Face of the Earth

Well, now that you’ve heard all of the info you could ever possibly want to know about my job, here’s a little chunk of my social atmosphere… brace yourselves (it may be boring!).

Where to start? Ok. How’s about the ending of my “highschool life”? Sounds good to me.

In highschool I had a lot of friends, but as you may very well know, not all of these people stay friends with you after graduation. Most of them seem to fall off the face of the Earth after that point, and the rest of your graduating class does the same, whether you were friends with most of them or not.

You guessed it! It happened to me, too.

But on the other hand, I became really good friends with this one kid, Ben, (that I knew of in HS, but found really annoying through all 4 years) just this month. Like, I talked to him sometimes at school and he was on my MSN list; but we weren’t friends, ya know?

Where did this new-found friendship appear from? Hell I don’t even know. Just a few days after school was out, my friend Mike and I had planned to have a movie marathon at my house. I suppose the word got around to Ben from him, and next thing I know I’ve got an email waiting for me, from him. The jist of it was “Hey I’m not doing anything, so can I come too? Call me. (###)-###-####”.

So I called him, said he could come. I wasn’t exactly looking forward to it, but I thought I wouldn’t be a bitch about it. Needless to say, it was really fun with him there, and from then on we’ve just been hanging out… yes, vague I know. I’ll write my next entry on this kid in a little more detail.

And me? Well, I’m still a huge bitch to some people. Like so-called friends from highschool… this one girl calls me all the time; she can kiss my ass. We were really good friends in grade 11 and most of grade 12, but then some things happened and, well, here we are; not friends.

I can play the “fall off the face of the Earth” game too.

chunksOFlove

 

Log in to write a note