day 26

Didn’t write much of anything all weekend we worked to catch up around the place. Honestly, that seems to be the best therapy of all for me and Chance. It may have been as the quote says.  Hard work is good for the soul, and it keeps you from feeling sorry for yourself because you don’t have time. But thankful for a good weekend no tears no sadness. Just fun and time getting to know my son which is still very sad I never took the time before.

Captain crunch and orange juice for break fest, so not issues with breakfast from brat boy

Chance: I could say home and we could do more work

Me: you could go to school and get good grades

Chance: that’s not as much fun

Me: I agree, but you need education and time around brats your age

Chance: just a thought got to go. Gotta love me later old man

Guess I’ll move a few cows to winter pastures until lawyer appointments that’s always fun.

Pick up Brat boy

Chance: Dad we could have pork chops pan-fried potatoes, gravy, and much and cheese and biscuits like mom made when it was cold and not something in a pot

Me: we can but won’t be like moms

Chance: I know, but if you’re going to keep cooking, I have to get used to it, I will that these tums in just in case

Me: you’re lucky I love you, mouth

Dinner wasn’t bad wasn’t good

Chance: not bad for a first try I think we will live.

Me: lay your stuff out in the morning

Chance: I did, I laid stuff out for the week

Chance helped with dishes and he did homework we watched a movie. He showered then He did his normal got here throw and went to sleep in her chair.

It’s 38 and kind of windy and the heat isn’t working thank God for electric blankets. Guess something else to speed money own I it can be repaired

Log in to write a note