Day 25

It’s been a catch-up weekend, it’s amazing how far behind I got in 25 days Chance was a great help. We feed some cows. 

Ranked some hay and baled Chance did a great job of ranking and he told he was so big out there ranking for me 

I took so much video of him in the tractor he finally said dad stop it weird. Chance seemed to be happy.

Chance: I’m so hungry even your cooking will be good.

We finished for the day and while we were eating

Chance: we are going to do more tomorrow it was fun, but I get to drive.

Me: we need to clean around the loading pens. Then go check fence, I can saddle patch by myself 

 He did it we rode for about four hours

Chance: Dad, maybe when mom gets back she can come help, she would like to do this too.

Me: that’s up to her (I didn’t know what to say and he has done so good this weekend)

We finished about dark and unsaddled and fed. Before we got to the house Chance was out and has not moved

But I call it a good weekend so a win

Log in to write a note