05/21/2013

 My heart is breaking. Moore, Oklahoma was devastated by a horrific twister. I spent at least an hour trying to make sure Rachel’s kids were okay. Two elementary schools were hit. One has all students/staff accounted for. Second school, not. They may have lost pre-k thru third grade. At least 20 of the confirmed 51 dead are children, not confirmed if that is from the school alone. I say no. At least three children under the age of 4 have died in the city. My heart hurts so damn bad. Rachel lives half a block away from an intersection that was decimated. It’s been almost 12 hours and I just want to hug and kiss her and the kids. I have so many friends who are without power and water and are virtually stranded by debris and traffic (which may have dissipated). Please pray for us. If you want to donate, text FOOD to 32333. $10 will be charged to your cell bill and will feed victims and volunteers. 

Log in to write a note