My Next Baby Part Five – Spermies On Board

Well I now have the spermies on board!

It truely wasn’t as bad as what I was thinking it was going to be. Only took around 30 minutes in total from the time I got to the Hospital to the time I left. The IUI it self didn’t hurt and I couldn’t even feel the catheter going into the cervix. Matt’s sperm was all good in the unfeezing of them and we had good numbers.

So now it feels like we are at the half way mark.

Pregynl 1500 iu injection on Thursday the 9th of October

Blood Test to check for ovulation Monday the 13th of October

Pregynl 1500 iu injection on Monday the 13th of October

If I haven’t got my period by the morning on the 21st of October I need to ring the clinic and make a appointment to come in for a blood test.

Now I feel so nervous. 16 days to go before we may know.

I’m off to the day spa tomorrow, to help relax and unstress my body.

Retreat stone package 
Divinely relaxing. This aroma-therapeutic treatment restores balance and clears the mind. Indulge with a lush botanical stone facial, have your feet spoiled with a foot stone massage, and let go with a hair and scalp treatment complete with stone massage. The crème of the package, the full body hot stone massage, promotes wellbeing with the use smooth volcanic rocks and long flowing strokes along the body’s meridian points. Emerge with a renewed sense of clarity and calm.
 

I can’t wait!

 

Log in to write a note
October 5, 2008

Weeeeeee….16 days is TOO LONG. I can’t wait. I have a good feeling for you this month:-) *ryn* I pay $16 for a fill. $3 more if I want french which I promptly stopped paying for because I can do it myself at home,lol.

Mmmm… the day spa sounds great, especially with the hot stone massage! A perfect way to unwind (especially with Callum back at Kinder ;P). *keeps fingers crossed for you with this cycle and the rest of the injections!* P.S. – I put some pictures from Fridaqy up on my Photoblog, I hope that’s okay? (http://www.photoblog.com/aurian/2008/10/03/montsalvat.html)

Oh this is very exciting!

I never thought I’d say this, but… Huzzah for spermies!

October 5, 2008

i will be praying for you all

October 5, 2008

Good luck. 🙂 I have my fingers crossed for you.

October 5, 2008

I have my whole body crossed for you!!! I can’t wait!!!!!

got everything crossed for you xx