31/03/2020

So this has become my go to space now for those moments when I really want to write but am not yet sure what to work on. I submitted a short story to a competition yesterday which is an achievement. The top 100 short list are announced on May 15th so will have to forget about it for a little while now and work on other projects but I’m pleased that I saw that competition about 3 weeks ago, put together the story, edited it well and got it sent in by the deadline, I feel pleased with myself for that.

I’ve started a couple of other projects, and so now am debating whether to keep working on short stories or dive into the novel I had the idea for the other night. I’m a little bit worried that the novel idea I have, whilst being really good, might take me back into thought processes which aren’t necessarily helpful. This is a slightly annoying consideration to have to make, but at least it shows I’m not making light of my mental health, or not considering things which I should do. The idea is just so dam good! I want to see if I can actually get the whole thing written- and especially at the moment when I have all this time, it would be awesome to get an entire novel written.

I’ve actually just totally psyched myself up for it, I think I’m going to go for it. I need something which I feel passionate about, and something which I can really sink my teeth into and get excited about, and it’s really that project for me.

No more deliberations! Onwards!

On another note, I can’t believe that it’s April tomorrow.. I’m waiting for it to get a little bit warmer so I can start heading out running.. hopefully in the next couple of weeks the sun will start to come out. But anyway, a quarter of the way through this year already. Who can believe it.

Laters.

Log in to write a note
March 31, 2020

Sounds like you did psych yourself up for it – good luck! Hope the novel just pours out 🙂

April 2, 2020

Good luck mate.