Wedding shtuffs

Because I have to get this down somewhere.

I wanted a super super small wedding with just… immediate family. My sisters and their significant others. Adam’s brother and his family. Ad’s parents. My aunts and Granny. Ad’s best friend and my best friend.

It would have been about 20 people and that would have been that.

Now it’s approaching 65 people and it’s … just stressing me a little. I know, I know. It’s a good thing. It’s a wedding. It will be great and something I will remember forever. But it still would have been great and something I would remember forever if it had only been immediate family.

My dress has been ordered. It’s not here yet. It’s coming from the U.K. and I’m panicked that it won’t get here in time. She apparently mailed it on the 7th but she was supposed to send me confirmation and never did. I emailed her last week to make sure and she still hasn’t emailed me back so … I sent another email today. I don’t want to be a bother but this is a big deal. I do NOT have a back-up dress. If I don’t get this dress I guess I will have to wear my costume from last year and I don’t want that as my wedding dress.

A LiveJournal friend is making me a necklace to wear with my dress. I can’t wait to see it. She does beautiful beading!

I ordered the cake topper on Friday and then got notification on Sunday that it wouldn’t be in stock until after Halloween so had to order a different one for a replacement. It’s not the one I want but what can you do? They’re the only company that sells the dancing skeleton couple that I can find. But it’s ok. The one I got to replace is pretty too, it’s just not the one I wanted.

Catering has been locked in. There will be a lot of food.

Cake has been decided on. My friend Jodie is making it. It will be a topsy-turvy chocolate cake with dark purple icing, black gum paste roses and spiders. I can’t wait to see what it looks like.

I’M SO NERVOUS YOU HAVE NO IDEA.

I’m not nervous about marrying Ad. I have no qualms. He’s it. He’s the one. I can’t stand being away from him. Everyone asks how we can work together and then go home to each other every night. We just do it. I’m sure he gets aggravated with me and vice versa but we’ve never gone to sleep angry with one another. It’ll be four years we’ve been together in November. I’m so lucky.

I’m nervous about the crowd of people. Of trying to introduce all these people that have never met. Of making sure that everyone is having a good time. Of… everything. I really do wish we had just eloped. I know I always said I wanted a Halloween wedding and I know it will end up being fun, but right now I’m just… so very nervous.

Welllllllll… I should go now. There’s not much else to talk about.

I leave you with David Tennant. Because I CAN!

yes! i'm still crushing on david tennant

this may be an unhealthy obsession

he is just so adorable!  i can't help myself!

Annnnnd I’m gone now!

*massive hugs all around* *loves*

Log in to write a note
September 15, 2009

It’ll all turn out okay, don’t worry about everyone else having a good time, its your day you deserve to be selfish! And cheers for the david pics Yummy!

September 15, 2009

I’m so excited for you!

September 15, 2009

congratulations! you had better post pictures of the big day… 🙂

September 21, 2009

Damn, I should have left my note before getting distracted by The Tennant. *grin* Er.. yes! I remember! My friend is also getting married on Halloween (in a castle no less), and is also having dress issues. She picked a lovely dress, got it customised, and when it got to the final part, they messed up, put cheap plastic beads on it (instead of Swarovski crystals) and got BLOOD on it. >< Suffice to say she’s had to find something else and is anxiously waiting delivery.. Your cake sounds like it will be fab. :o) I’m sure everything will go smoothly on the day. Hope there will be pictures afterwards!