Wow. Married

So, this won’t be too long of an entry because I totally forgot I have an afternoon storytime today and I haven’t prepared anything. Even though my past three afternoon storytimes have had 0 attendance it’s dollars to doughnuts that I’ll have someone today because I’m unprepared.

So. On the 31st I became Mrs. Renee Burton. It’s still weird. But it was a fantastic day. It threatened rain all morning and we thought we were going to get soaked but about 2 p.m. it cleared up totally and at 4 the sun was shining bright. My most loved ones were there and that’s all that counts. As many of you know, I never thought I’d find my match. My mate. The husband to my wife. But I did. And I love Adam just as much now as I did four years ago.

Speaking of which – today is the anniversary of our first date! I told him we need to go make out in the parking lot next to our library again to reenact that day. Maybe even call the police on ourselves. 😛

So, yeah. It’s been good. I’m very very happy. Now, to find us a house and get out of our stinking apartment. Stupid rent raisers.

ANYWAY! I wasn’t sure how many of you were on FB and follow me there but I uploaded a crapload of pictures last night from the wedding that my co-worker took. Please feel free to peruse should you like!

Linky-Link

Hope you’re all doing well! *hugs all around*

*loves*

Log in to write a note
November 11, 2009

Congratulamations!

November 12, 2009

What an awesome looking wedding! Congratulations!

November 12, 2009

AWWWWWWWEESOME!!!!!

November 15, 2009

Congratulations! 🙂

I love your dress! Love love love

March 23, 2010

RYN: I love inside jokes! 🙂 ~Shady

April 16, 2010

*sob ryn* but it’s 31… waaaaa. lol.