My Gift?

I saw a video clip of Red Skeleton on You Tube and he said something like this, ‘Our talents are a gift from God, how we use those talents is our gift to him’. I have often wondered what my ‘talent’ is and if I am using it in a way that is meaningful and useful to others. Come to think of it I guess it all depends on what you consider a talent to be huh?  I guess it could be easy to consider something as a talent, but when it comes to applying that talent in a way that is helpful to others I think that Mr Skeleton had one of the greatest ones in his ability to make us laugh and forget our  problems for at lest the period of time he was on stage performing.

The world is much to complicated these days. I have something in my mind. It’s a simple thing to me that I don’t think anyone else would understand. It’s something that I really wouldn’t even know how to begin to explain. I see it in nature all the time yet…. It seems to be a selfish concept… but one that I think I could embrace. NO! It’s not the one where the male gets to breed with every female he finds in heat. HA H A HA …

You know… maybe we enjoy things to much these days. Maybe we enjoy them so much that even the smallest non-enjoyable thing is turned into a catastrophic event.

Ok… enough thinking out loud.
 

NOTE: @k Denotes that the poetry/prose is a "Country Loner" original.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note