This time Next Week..

 This time next week I will be half way through a vacation in Panama City Beach Florida. I passed through there back in 1977 on my way west to  visit my brother and one of my cousins in Alabama. It was the year I graduated from high school. It was my first long trip after my freedom from 12 years of school. I actually traveled with another of my cousins. It was  his sister we were also stopping by to see.

As I was saying it will be my first official stay over visit in Panama City. I hear it is not what it once was but my fiance’ and her daughter want to go there so we are going. I have been to Destin and Ft. Walton beaches which are a little more west but that was 20 years or so ago. I have  heard that Destin is well developed now. It was not so much so when we vacationed there 3 summers all those years ago.

Of course in typical motorcycle riding fashion I am at the same time trying to decide where I want to go later in the summer on my solo trip. I have been to the western end of the Blue RIdge Parkway many times but I am considering the eastern end this time. Perhaps I will start at the Shenandoah Nation Park and head west. Of course first I have to go to the east first. Of course I could start in the middle and see where that takes me huh?

Perhaps years from  now when I am reading this I will remember which way I decided to go. Or course if I continue writing I can just read it here. HERE … i first typed HEAR then recognized that I had typed the wrong hear here.  HEAR HEAR the gang is all here. Hummmm… i suppose that could be correct usage if you wanted everyone to hear you say the gang is all here.

 

 

 

NOTE: @k Denotes that the poetry/prose is a "Country Loner" original.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

findingflorida.org has some interesting/quirky/out-of-the-way places to visit in FL that you might like. MB