Paint by Stars

Keep your head up when time was flying by

I would tell myself most every single night

When there’s too much damn noise

In the static of a choice

I feel now

I can’t undo all the damage that’s been done

Just transform into a supernova sun

That illuminates this space

That in time, all things fade

So we have now

 

If the world these days does scare you

Paint with colors, paint by stars

And discover a profound truth

There’s so much more to who we are

 

Even standing still we are barreling through space

A cosmic chasm, just bounded by our faith

That as creators, we can make

The world a better place

Than it is now

I can’t undo all the damage that’s been done

Just transform into a super powered love

That illuminates our fate

That this is our place

In the here and now

 

If the world these days does scare you

Paint with colors, paint by stars

And discover a profound truth

There’s so much more to who we are

 

I’m so much more than I think I am

Am I more than a grain of sand

Am I more than a cog in the machine

I have my breath and my heart beat

I’m human and asking for meaning

And still there’s now

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 20, 2020

I like this a lot! If you have others, I hope you post them 🙂

May 20, 2020

Very nice!