Merritt life

Diamonds and gold. Makin lots of paper. Fuck like a hoe. Family is disposable. Tryin to be down in this small town. This Merritt life has got you on it’s ball and chain. For the game you’ll do anything. Taken by the sickness fight like animals. Do anything but take the blame we’re turning into canibals. Forget about the past just think about what the future holds. Soon enough you’ll realized that this game got you bitter and cold.

God only knows what your hearts like tryin to come up in this merritt life lookin for a short skirt brown haired native girl the slutty type. Spreadin std’s like doesnt even matter. People are always tryin to committ suicide in this merritt life. People always die and are hearts bleed we think we been through everything in this merritt life.

When we gona change? Stop playin games. Stop spreadin hate.Stop borrowing money to support your addictions. Listen to your elders get up and make a change. People act like treatment is a vacation spot. Before they even go, they already planned the party for when they get home. Didn’t even try to stop so what’s the point. Is Merritt really that much of a shitty joint? Sometimes I wana leave, I always have to fight because people are mad that I put my kids first. It must hurt to see people thrive so i’m a target it this Merritt life.

I used to be lost, now I got alot. This road was has rewarded me and look it what it cost you? We were all in the same high school. All the bros slept with the same hoes. All of the baby mama’s are fightin with the same hoe’s too. So what we gona do? Keep lookin up like it’s up to you in this cold dead beat crumbling life.

You can be the glue but i’ll be a nail gun. You can be the juice but I’ll be the water. You can be the curse but i’ll be the harmonony and it makes me always happier than my enemies. I think about the long run. You think about the blacked out fun.

People in Merritt are misrable and gettin sick. Dyin of liver failure, stds, or crack feans. Hustlin is what most people here do. It’s hard to get a job here yea so what go to school. It’s hard to bring my kids outside my house for some fresh air cause theres people smokin weed by my door. There’s crack heads walkin through and 2 year olds runnin around without nobody watching them. We can do better just stop puttin ourselves first and try a little harder. That’s not askin for a lot.

I can bring the pain but I’d rather be the peace keeper. I could spread the hate but I dont wana be like you either. I’ll just be myself and go about my business you cant stalk me now because I removed you from my friends list. Late night threats? Shit i’ll just change my number. I got shit on most people too! I just don’t use it against them so I guess it’s me that’s gona lose the battles but I’ll be a leader in this life. I stand tall in Merritt B.C.

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 22, 2012

RTN: Yeah I encourage everyone to make one!!!! 😉