A Summation of Where I’m At Right Now – Finished

Thanks to Patti Callahan Henry’s book Where the River Runs:

"We’re disconnected, too busy.  We have reasons and lists for everything.  We don’t make mistakes or if we do, we pretend we didn’t.  We hide behind pretense and image.  I want something worthy, something of sacred value.  I want an open heart; I want a connection – with you.  I wan to touch lives.  I want to live, not just do…I want to be someone  who takes the dare, isn’t scared of what others think, helps others, appreciates nature, and loves to teach. Someone who listens to the longing and doesn’t squelch it every time it shows up just because it might be inappropriate…I want to be someone who laughs loud, says what she thinks and not what others want to hear.”

Log in to write a note
August 15, 2008

I love this!

August 15, 2008

so very very true.

August 27, 2008

ryn: the consignment store I went to today was in Allentown, PA.

October 31, 2008

RYN: Oh, I’m so glad! *hugs*

December 2, 2008

AMEN. 🙂 ryn: I know, I wish I could form a community like the Amish- but less strict of course. 🙂

December 3, 2008

RYN: Thank you sweety. 🙂